We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly with good food.”

Cobblers Fine Sandwiches And Coffee's
Ranked #8 of 27 Coffee & Tea in Wakefield
Price range: US$3 - US$4
Description: Sandwich shop & outside catering provided. We serve breakfasts and provide made to order sandwiches. All our sandwich fillers are made by us to guarantee freshness and quality.
Restaurant details
Description: Sandwich shop & outside catering provided. We serve breakfasts and provide made to order sandwiches. All our sandwich fillers are made by us to guarantee freshness and quality.
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

Been here twice now. We love it here. Sandwiches nice, as was soup. Quick service with friendly chat.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Voyage55414035476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveRush2112, Owner at Cobblers Fine Sandwiches And Coffee's, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Thank you so much for the review. Really glad you enjoy what we do

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 22 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2018 via mobile

A little gem, fabulous sandwiches with a variety of fillings to fit any palate. Not the cheapest but worth the little extra considering the high quality ingredients used.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Jonathanyates76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveRush2112, Owner at Cobblers Fine Sandwiches And Coffee's, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. Very much appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2017

I have been frequenting this place on and off for a number of years. I have found the service and quality of the sandwiches to be consistently good - delivered by a very pleasant owner and his staff. Its not the cheapest place in Town but overall its good value for money. Well worth trying if you are in the area - it even has several tables if you want to eat in.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sandalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveRush2112, Owner at Cobblers Fine Sandwiches And Coffee's, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Thank you for the review and for staying with us over the years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

Catered for my son's christening at short notice, service was professional and well organised. Food was delicious alot of choice and they catered for the children also. Everyone commented on how nice it was and how well presented it looked. Would defo recommend and use again!

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank ClareMc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveRush2112, Owner at Cobblers Fine Sandwiches And Coffee's, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Clare
Thank you for the review and feedback. We were glad that we could help after you were let down by your original caterers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

Popped in here after it was suggested by a nearby bar (also very good) the Old Print Works that did not serve food when we visited. The range of sandwiches on offer was excellent and the staff were very willing to prepare a combination that was not on the extensive menu. Plenty of nice filling and nice bread. Just the job at a fair price. They also do outside catering. I would be very happy to eat from their selection again.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank MerlinwizardYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveRush2112, Owner at Cobblers Fine Sandwiches And Coffee's, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Really glad you enjoyed and thank you very much for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cobblers Fine Sandwiches And Coffee's also viewed

Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Ossett, Wakefield
 

Been to Cobblers Fine Sandwiches And Coffee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing