We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch with friends”
Review of Olive & Meze

Olive & Meze
Ranked #7 of 469 Restaurants in Wakefield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$28
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent a Saturday afternoon as a group of 8 friends on a weekend away in Wakefield. We ordered from the lunch menu which was reasonably priced.food was all lovely , we also got complimentary bread and olives too. Good choice of wines and drinks too. An enjoyable afternoon

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank S9310TIlisac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 390 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2018 via mobile

Had a fab evening at Olive and Mezze with my friend. The food was delicious and we felt very welcomed. Wide range of goods including some great vegetarian options. Would highly recommend for anyone looking for something different!

Date of visit: October 2018
3  Thank hmacro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile

A warm welcome from Nick the waiter as you walk in. First visit tonight. Great food and very reasonably priced. Great service and food. Highly recommend

Date of visit: October 2018
3  Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

Visited with family, four in total. Ordered our wine and were brought olives and some excellent homemade bread, it was warm and totally delicious! We ordered the sharing starter for 2 people, which was plenty for 4 as a starter! The main courses were so tasty and the accompaniments were delicious. I managed a baklava which came with ice cream and fruit.... hmmmm. Turkish coffee to finish and a complimentary liquor. First class, I strongly recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
4  Thank B7364UPsusanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2018

Booked for a family birthday. Made to feel welcome from the minute we walked through the door. Food was excellent but the best thing was the service. By far the best waiter I have come across in years, nothing to much trouble, put candles on a cake we had brought and even sang Happy Birthday. Made my sisters birthday one to remember. Would recommend this restaurant to anyone. Thanks for a great evening.

Date of visit: October 2018
3  Thank 7,269,999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olive & Meze also viewed

Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Olive & Meze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing