We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
157
107
37
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
107
37
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews retail park travel lodge pizza hut boy racers costa coffee hankridge arms family room pub next door breakfast box room was clean petrol station helpful receptionist a ground floor room local amenities nice pub car park great stop
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 328 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Clean and very comfortable room with friendly staff. Plenty of eateries around the area, exceptional value for money.

I stayed here for a wedding in Taunton with my wife and 4 children. We had two rooms both of which were clean, comfortable and spacious.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2017

Very good stop over on our journey to Cornwall. Stayed several times before and now the travel lodges have been refurbished they are very comfortable and excellent value for money. They provide everything you need for an overnight stay.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ROSEMARY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights whilst carrying out a three day work assignment on a property in Taunton.
Three of us stayed in one room. Myself with the standard bed and two employees on put-me-ups.
All had a good nights sleep, if the snoring is any indication! Think the cider helped too.
Room was very clean and comfortable, shower was very good and all in all could ask for no more. I chose Travelodge as the rooms could accommodate three people. Looked at Premier Inn as it was closer to our work site but they only did doubles and would mean booking two rooms at more expense.
Would certainly use again.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank CornishTraveller49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Taunton, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience so it's great you found your room to be clean and comfortable during your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and we do hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2017

The receptionist was very helpful. I was hobbling (with a broken toe) and she immediately offered us a ground floor room. The hotel was well situated on the edge of Taunton with a supermarket and restaurant nearby.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Taunton, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2017

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Taunton Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage all our staff to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable. We aim to provide a great stay to our guests and we will continue to do so by making the most of customer feedback. Thank you for your kind comments, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2017

Our bathroom was filthy and the towel rail was broken. The kettle was cracked but worked and was not particularly clean. The rest of the hotel was clean and the staff were pleasant but there was definitely cleaning issues in our bedroom.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Taunton, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2017

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as cleanliness and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we do hope to welcome you again to a Travelodge in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews