We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
341
196
53
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
341
196
53
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beefeater next door beefeater restaurant beef eater attached beefeater meal deal good nights sleep disabled room usual standard no air con family room extractor fan clean rooms plenty of parking would stay again car park on arrival reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 627 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2017

There are no twin bed rooms! You get a double bed and a sofa bed instead. The sofa bed is low and so if you have bad knees ( like me with an injury and my 81 year old mother from old age) it is not easy to get in and out of bed. This didn't show up when I booked on line. Apparently you have to scroll down to 'important information'. But if you are unaware you need to scroll down, then why would you?
There are no phones and it is hard to find the hotel reception number to call. I couldn't make the heating work, but just put up with the cold as I was not going down to reception in my nightie!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Taunton East, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Hi April,

Many thanks for the review of our hotel.

It's such a shame to hear your stay with us fell short of your expectations.

I can confirm all of our twin rooms at this hotel do consist of a double bed and an adult sized sofa bed. At Premier Inn we always want our guests to make informed decisions and do advise of the room set up on the hotel details page under 'Important Information' as well as providing photos of the layout on room details. I'm terribly sorry this was missed during the booking process & for the trouble you had accessing the sofa bed due to the height.

Although we no longer provide phones within our rooms based on guest feedback, the local rate number should always be available near the welcome pack so I do apologise this wasn't found for you to raise the issue with the heater. We appreciate how much of an inconvenience this would be, especially when you experience a problem once you're already in bed.

I have now passed your concerns with the heating on to the Operations Manager who will check this with the Maintenance team to make sure everything's in working order. We'll also be sure to get your feedback regarding the beds forwarded on to our Brand & Policy team to be taken on board during future reviews.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards,

Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2017

We only stayed here one night on our way back from holiday , the reception staff were very helpful and the room and bed to a very high standard and very clean. Like some other Premier inns they are let down by the restaurant next door on this occasion a Beefeater the evening meals and the Premier breakfast was not up to the usual Premier Inn standard in fact the breakfast was very poor and the hot breakfast cold.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doddek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2017

The receptionist on our stay 8th April couldn't have been more helpful ~ its great to have such great customer service :) The room was clean and fresh, big fluffy towels and the beds are amazing, so comfy!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank JoT1879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2017

It does what it says on the tin. Clean room, comfy bed and well located hotel for journey to west country . A well cooked breakfast and plentiful breakfast made this a pleasant and comfortable stay. Thank you.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank A7012MBanthonyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2017

Full marks for Taunton East as it was a great PI experience. The staff were kind, helpful and cheerful as usual. These comments extend to the restaurant. The food was well prepared and service quick and efficient.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews