We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent weekend break”

Review of Rock Farm

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Taunton, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
27love2tr...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent weekend break”
Reviewed December 2, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Ten friends, a dog and a child....suitable for all.

We stayed here as a group of friends, mainly couples. This house and the annex combined have plenty of bedrooms each with their own character.

Stunning house, plenty of space, we didn't struggle for kitchen space for storage or cooking for all of us. Everything is in immaculate condition and the spec of all equipment is high.

Hot tub was the most used facility, along with the fires for a cosy evening in watching TV. Loved gathering round the huge table for meals together....again plenty of room for us all.

Would also like to add that due to the house size, the rooms could have been chilly but every area of the house was warm and cosy which was lovely. In fact we had to turn the heating down!

Games room was a great place for everyone to have fun and we really couldn't have asked for more.

What made it relaxed is the ability to take our time leaving, making the final arrangements on the day which felt really flexible.

Would love to return.....a brilliant short break over the weekend.



Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2014
We're so pleased that you had an enjoyable weekend at Rock Farm and that it was warm and cosy! We appreciate the kind words and hope to see you again sometime. Paul & the team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith H
Ely, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous house in a beautiful ligation”
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

An absolutely fabulous house set in the most idilc surroundings . The house is beautifully presented, immaculately clean and well equipped to cater for large groups. The hot tub and games room kept children and adults alike entertained and the flexible departure time meant we could maximise our weekend to the full.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2014
Thank you for your kind words. Rock Farm is indeed a beautiful property in a stunning location, but we do also pride ourselves on our cleanliness and equipment levels, and it's great to know that it has been appreciated. Paul & the team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 20, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing