We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable stay at the Dolphin Guesthouse”

The Dolphin Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stamford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Dolphin Guest House
Ranked #7 of 18 Stamford B&B and Inns
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay at the Dolphin Guesthouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

The owners were very friendly and welcoming and the breakfast was great. I had a very nicely decorated and cosy room and it was just a couple of minutes walk from the town centre. Ideal place to stay if you are planning a trip to this beautiful little town. The Arts Centre is worth a visit as it not only hosts the local tourist information but also has lots of events on all the time and they also have a great little cafe there - I thoroughly enjoyed my red pepper and celery soup, it was delicious! Friday and Saturday there is a market with local produce - well worth a visit, too.

Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Bridget H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    14
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
21
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

While setting up my artwork at Burghley House in Stamford I stayed at the Dolphin Guest House (http://www.thedolphinguesthouse.co.uk/). I would definitely recommend it as I truly enjoyed my cosy room, the warm welcoming of the landlady and her very friendly and pleasant energy.
I 've also enjoyed my breakfast even if I did not go for the english one I had delicious fresh fruit with yogurt and her very special home made Granola. Also look out for another treat: home baked lemon biscuits

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claudia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

My favourite place to stay when visiting family and friends.Very homely and friendly nothing too much trouble.Ten minute walk to Burleighly House well worth a visit,well placed for town centre.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrsdEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

very pleasant would definitely use again the room was basic but clean and a very comfortable bed the proprietors were very welcoming and the breakfast was excellent very handy for the centre of town

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sandra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garstang, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

A charming couple, who find nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are well serviced with all requirements, including a fan if you require one. In the centre of town with a pleasent outlook. The breakfast (full English) was a delight to eat.

Room Tip: All rooms are the best and so are the beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4Harrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stamford
0.4 km away
The Crown Hotel Stamford
0.7 km away
The Bull & Swan
The Bull & Swan
#4 of 7 in Stamford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.5 km away
The George Of Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The William Cecil at Stamford
13.0 km away
Hambleton Hall
Hambleton Hall
#1 of 1 in Hambleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
1.5 km away
Borderville Farm Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dolphin Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dolphin Guest House

Property: The Dolphin Guest House
Address: 12 East Street, Stamford PE9 1QD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Stamford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Stamford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simple Bed and breakfast accommodation close to the centre of Stamford. Easy access to all the town's amenities. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing