We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy , great rural location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Clematis Cottage from the seating area surrounded by mature trees and gardens.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Clematis Cottage from the seating area surrounded by mature trees and gardens.
The fully equipped kitchen complete with double oven fridge/freezer & dishwasher. Dinning area off the kitchen with seating for 8
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Clematis Cottage from the seating area surrounded by mature trees and gardens.
The fully equipped kitchen complete with double oven fridge/freezer & dishwasher.
Dinning area off the kitchen with seating for 8
Oak beamed lounge with comfy seating for up to 8 guests.
Downstairs shower room with high rise toilet and heated towel rail, complete with underfloor heating
Downstairs double bedroom with walk in wardrobe.
Double upstairs bedroom with dressing table and fitted wardrobe.
Summer hollyhocks in the 17th Century farmhouse crew yard
Dine in the garden opposite the cottage or just relax with a book.
Early summer and the Foxgloves & Sweet Williams are in full bloom
We plant our borders to encourage the birds and bees to the garden which helps to flavour our honey.
Happy hens getting ready to lay your breakfast!
Box hedging surrounds the rose beds leading through to the apiary.
In the summer the scent of the Old English Roses fill the air.
We have created a copse for woodland planting, with wild garlic and bluebells.
Walk through the Secret Garden to the wildlife lake and ponds.
Early view of the wildlife lake just starting to mature which now has a collection of resident ducks
The lake is attracting many wildlife visitors.
Summer house at the top of the meadow, looking out over the lake, wildlife ponds and flower meadow.
Our first hatch of little ducklings with a proud Mum keeping a keen watch on proceedings!
Mother duck with her 3 day old ducklings first hatch of 2018
One of our garden elf's and there are loads of other little friends to spot hiding away!
We have planted hundreds of trees, shrubs, hedges flowers and bulbs to attract wildlife.
A beautiful place to sit and watch the ducks and Dragonflies in the evening.
Steps leading from the lake down to the meadow.
Winter 2017 when 'The Beast from the East' came to visit!
Winter Wonderland.
Beautiful sunset in the winter sky.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Stamford, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
thechaseh...
colchester, essex
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Cozy , great rural location.”
Reviewed December 11, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Following excellent directions and a friendly welcome, we found the accommodation to be warm, well maintained and equipped. It was perfect for our group. There was even a Christmas tree up as we were visiting so close to Christmas. Some low ceilings upstairs were a little challenging for some of taller guests but everybody was comfortable. It was an easy drive into the beautiful town of Stamford. When the snow came down, our hosts checked up on us, but we were cozy and warm so nothing to worry about. We enjoyed a walk nearby. We could easily have stayed a couple more nights as there was a lot to do and see in the area that we didn’t get around to.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
Thank you for your review we are so glad that you all enjoyed your stay, and the use of the sledges when it snowed!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndianTig...
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location for 4 generation rendezvous”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Rented Clematis Cottage to have a lazy weekend with 4 generations - 20 months to 91 years. The downstairs bedroom and shower room was ideal for my mum and upstairs for my wife and I, daughter and grandson (though you need to watch your head on the low ceilings upstairs!) The grounds were great to allow the little one to wander and for my mum for a short walk. Stamford was easily accessible and many other places for an extended break. The kitchen was even able to accommdate an influx of cousins for Sunday lunch. Richard and Kaye were very friendly and around when ever needed, and absent when not! The fresh eggs were particularly tasty! A very successful weekend.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2017
Thank you for your review we are so glad that you all enjoyed your time with us, and found the accommodation worked well for all ages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
butterfly...
Island of Malta, Malta
1 review
“Clematis cottage”
Reviewed September 19, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have been in this wonderful and peaceful place. Very clean and welcoming place. 5 star self catering. Owners very friendly and welcoming worth a re visit in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind words and so glad that you all had a relaxing time, we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
1 review
“Idyllic Clematis Cottages”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have stayed here previously and would do so again. Clematis offers top class accommodation for the whole family in idyllic easily accessible surroundings. Kaye and Richard could not be any more welcoming or helpful as hosts. I highly recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Thank you Catherine it was lovely to welcome you back and so glad that you all enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggsd1
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Hidden Gem”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Clematis cottage is a really lovely retreat in beautiful grounds. The pretty cottage has everything you need for a fantastic holiday and the owners are on hand and very welcoming. I would definitely recommend this cottage to anyone who wants to visit this area. I will certainly be coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thank you Maggie for a lovely review it was a pleasure to have you and your friend's staying with us and so glad that you all enjoyed your week, looking forward to meeting your husband next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thank you Eleanor that's so kind of you we would love to welcome you back I'm so glad that you choose us for the wedding accommodation, all the best for the future to the 'Bride and Groom'
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colchy
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great find”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A cosy, clean and well-equipped cottage with lovely hosts.

Children loved the big garden, with pond and ducks and chickens!

Only small criticism was the kitchen being a bit cramped for 4 adults plus kids.

Thank you very much for the warm welcome, Kaye and Richard!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Thank you for your review, sorry that you found the dinning kitchen a little cramped for 4 adults 2 lively toddlers and 2 babies in high chairs.
When you return in the summertime there are lots of places to eat outside where the children can run around and being boys that's where they are happiest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing