We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great caravan and site”
other travellers have booked this property
Our caravan
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our caravan
Lounge Seating Twin bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Our caravan
Lounge Seating
Twin bedroom
Visitors
Outside entertaining
Veranda
Twin bedroom
Secure Decking
Kitchen with washing machine
Lounge 32' Tv
main bedroom
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Skegness, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MrAndMrs2...
Pickering, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great caravan and site”
Reviewed October 3, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My wife and I and our dog Milly all enjoyed staying in your. caravan,everything you wanted to make your stay comfortable was in the caravan you won't get any better than this caravan well situated ,clean ,cannot complain about anything .we had a good time thanks MR and Mrs Eccles.our deposit will be returned by October 12th 2015 .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The caravan and site and nice run on the veranda for our dog
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2015
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene T
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely and peaceful”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed two nights in the caravan with our dog. It was lovely to open the door to a clean place. Everything you need for a break can be found flat screen tv ,DVD player and a selection of DVDs , microwave , washing machine, iron and ironing board the list is endless.
The caravan is situated at the top right hand corner of the site where we found it very quiet and peaceful.
We would definitely recommend the caravan to anyone .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2015
Thank you :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivien E
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very enjoyable and comfortable week”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely comfortable caravan, very well equipped and spotlessly clean, everything we needed. The dogs enjoyed being able to wander safely up and down the veranda, instead of having to be tied up. The bed was a lot more comfortable than we expected. All in all an excellent experience all round on our weeks stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed June 24, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I'm not really one for caravan holidays but our stay here may have changed my mind!
Really lovely caravan. Great location. Really impressed with how much was provided e.g. TVs DVDs games etc. And a kitchen with all the necessary utensils and whatnot. Really great stay despite weather being a bit hit and miss so we didn't get to use the lovely astroturf veranda but can imagine it is perfect for in the evenings as it was so quiet and peaceful. Will more than likely come again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan M
1 review
“well recommended”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Had a 3 day break in caravan ,found it very homely and clean .
everything was to hand and the dogs especially liked the decking
for running around.
Would well recommend this caravan .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Thank you. Really pleased you were happy. Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel A
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“PERFECT!”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great time staying at this caravan for the weekend with my husband and 2 small children. The caravan is perfect in every way. It is fully equipped with everything you could possibly need. Fantastic location, on a quiet setting just a few minutes from the town centre. Cannot wait to stay again. Would highly recommend

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2015
Thank you Terrell. Your welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beautyful...
1 review
“Deffinatley”
Reviewed May 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Cannot believe the accommodation. Excellent value for money. The veranda was a big a big bonus as well as the fitted washing machine. I

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2015
Thank you Jagrutti.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing