We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (459)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
179
173
66
22
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
173
66
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aldi supermarket beans stayed here free wifi marstons pub hi express hot items housing estate pub next door rooms are large hot food sofa bed on arrival good size air conditioning yogurt visiting family
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 459 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

We stayed on a visit to relatives. The room was well appointed and clean. There’s plenty of parking and there’s a supermarket across the road. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast has a good selection to set you up for the day.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CeylonAlan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

Found it last minute on bookings.com. Two adults, two kids, room was excellent, included a breakfast, which was also fantastic, right next to a retail park and aldi. All the staff were lovely, will definitely be using one again!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel very friendly staff - managed to check in early as we were attending a wedding - nothing too much trouble. Complimentary breakfast was brilliant - plenty of choice and kitchen staff were well organised. Thoroughly recommended

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sheila E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the holiday inn express after Russell Watson concert and day at Yorkshire Wildlife Park. There was mixed reviews on trip advisor, but still went with an open mind. The room was lovely and clean, well equipped, bed was really comfortable. Room had air conditioning that worked!! All staff I met were extremely helpful. A lot of reviews talk about a smell in the bathrooms, this was only slight and not off putting. The bathroom was spotless. Didn’t eat in the restaurant in the evening so not able to review that, however we did have breakfast. The breakfast was both continental and cooked buffet style. Choice of hot/Cold drinks. Do t let the bad reviewers put you off. This is a lovely hotel, and we will be staying again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cnj0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

Hotel was actually nice and clean. Rooms a great size. I just field the breakfast was a bit of a let down. Would have been nice to have some hash browns really.. and maybe a fruit bowl.. otherwise great, lots of parking available.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Harune120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Hi Harune120,

Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is great to read that you appreciated our room accommodation, cleanliness, and parking.

I am sorry to read that our breakfast selections was a let down during your stay. We aim to be able to support you in your journey to success and your comments value to us.Your suggestion about the breakfast is noted and will be shared to our management.

We value you as our guest and hope to get another chance to give you a more pleasurable stay should you be in the area again.

Thanks,

Christian C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews