We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (895)
Filter reviews
895 results
Traveller rating
243
306
182
76
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
306
182
76
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dvd player ladies night spa facilities wowcher deal steam room hen party sky sports trouser press great night evening meal breakfast staff ironing board both mornings short break food was lovely enjoyable stay fish and chips
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 895 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

Out of the hotels we have used in this area, I have to say this is the best. Food is amazing, staff so helpful and accommodation is lush. Only one thing I can complain about is drink prices, be prepared to pay a little extra for them.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Jonathan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your 5 star review! Please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights on a groupon deal. I enjoyed the visit and was impressed with the breakfast. Well done. Clean and nice bed, one thing though the bathroom was tiny! Staff looked after me at dinner and only had ham and eggs so can’t review the food too much, it was acceptable. Will go again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank timchallinor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Many thanks for your kind words and 4 star review. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Nice comfortable bed, room with a decent view, reception were polite, plenty of free parking, they allowed us to stay longer and pop into town after checking out.

No more than 1.5 miles to the football stadium and only a mile from the Parkrun.

There was however only one plug socket in the room and lots of stairs, although this kept it fairly quiet despite there being a loud disco night on the ground floor.

Overall pleased with the hotel, price was good with a decent location, probably would look to return if in the area.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank itfc_scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason G, Public Relations Manager at Carlton Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for your review and feedback following your stay with us. We aim to improve further still and can only do this through listening to feedback such as yours. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

Working in the area once a fort night for the last couple of months and will continue until November. Think that says it all. Looks quite grand at first but is not pretentious and the spa is lovely. Bar and restaurant meals available and a tasty selection. Offers a good gluten free option even to making gluten
free batter if fish and chips required. Comfy beds and pillows all facilities including iron and board in room. Breakfast again, gluten free options and all items I have tried have been cooked well. Staff really friendly and go out of their way to ensure a good stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank KMF44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

My mum myself and my sister came here as part of the groupon offer for spa access and afternoon tea for my mums birthday however left somewhat disappointed. This was a real shame as we have been many times for events and even held my wedding here so had expected better. First of all whilst clean the leisure facilities genuinely leave alot to be desired facilities and space wise. There are communal changing, 1 shower cubical and 1 toilet and anymore than 3 ppl it would have been crowded just a note there are lockers which take pound coins. The jacuzzi is out of operation and by the look of other reviews has been for sometime, the sauna held 3 snuggly at best and the pool whilst clean and starlite was cold and small. Now onto afternoon tea it was served in the lobby bar table laid out beautifully with a quint dinner service however we had to remind them of the processco that came with the offer, the sandwiches were dry in places and fillings whilst nice choices were very sparse. The scones and desserts were however gorgeous. Overall it was ok but could have been fantastic now i didn't say anything at the time as to not ruin mums treat as due to my dad being in hospital it was something she was very much looking forward to.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank MrsM-330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews