We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lynebank Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Warwick Hall(Carlisle)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Carlisle(Carlisle)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Broom Lodge(Crosby on Eden)
US$106
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cumbria Park Hotel(Carlisle)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arkale Lodge(Carlisle)(Great Value!)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
31
26
14
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
26
14
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree upgradeb and ban evening mealon arrivalposter bedbreakfast was excellentbreakfast roombooked this hotelfollowing morningfull english breakfastexcellent value for moneyyogurtscotlandearplugsstopoverratesjourney
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 82 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile

Brilliant spot! Despite I was on crutches and had to go up the stairs but a staff member said did say if he could he souls give us a down stairs room but they was none! Room was spot on and clean. Food was lovely

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sinead-Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2017

As has been mentioned in previous reviews the owner Amir is a pleasant chap. From there it went downhill. The room is very poorly insulated from road noise from the A7. Unless you're a really heavy sleeper you'll need earplugs. The cleanliness (or lack of it) was more worrying. Most surfaces hadn't been dusted and the things you would hope to be clean weren't including the kettle and the tea tray. The TV was grimy and there was food left behind one of the bedside cabinets. It was patently obvious the shower and window frames had seen weeks of neglect regarding any sort of housekeeping. If you think I'm exaggerating see the photographs. I mentioned all this to the owner at breakfast and he said he had someone who worked part time cleaning but I said they weren't doing their job properly. I paid £42.50 which was good value but had I seen the rooms poor state of cleanliness I wouldn't have booked.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynebank H, Owner at Lynebank Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2017

Dear Guest thank you very much for your comments, I took your concerns seriously but I would like to say my concerns about your stay, as you have mentioned that you paid 42.50£ for your stay for a room usual price is £75 with full English breakfast, the amount of damage you have done to four poster bed is over 80£ . I have reported it to Booking.com as well with photos. I should have charged your card for the damage. I don't understand what you were trying to do with the bed probably (making a swing) which is shame. I don't welcome such guests in my B&B. If you was not happy with the state of the room you should have mentioned it during your stay and leaving nasty comments on tripadvisor, it is considered a bad practice. I can send you the photos of the bed for your record. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2017

As a frequent traveller i have to stay out many nights each month.
I booked this hotel for first time primarily due to price . Single rooms start at £26 per night and have en-suite toilet / shower, flat tv and room has tea / coffee making facilities (never seen so many coffee pouches and milks and things in one room).
For the price YOU WONT FIND BETTER , this includes full english breakfast.
The hotel is right beside main A7 so very easy to access and looks well from outside. Inside is good with all areas clean and decently decorated.
To be honest , rooms are fine although the bed i had (double at single room rate) was a bit old with springs so was a little sqeaky but really comfortable. The only other thing was curtains on window were about 6 inches short so didnt go right down to bottom of window but was overlooking a courtyard so privacy wouldnt have been a problem.
WIFI in all areas and is free
Staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was very good. (starts at 7am)
OVERALL i really cant fault what i got for my money and would recommend this hotel to anyone . I will certainly use the hotel again if staying in this area for the value , service , quality and location . (its 3 minute drive from junction 44 of M6 and a ten minute drive from centre of carlisle . (on major bus route carlisle to edinburgh )

Please note , booking directly with this hotel is always cheaper than booking sites and you reserve and pay on arrival.

Room Tip: just ask for best available room and im sure they will allocate
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IAIN1671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2016

With no other accommodation available locally we stayed for one night. would not rush to stay again. the welcome was warm, however there was a strong smell of sewage. we headed to our large room, which was clean but the shower was only luke warm. The wifi signal was poor and the continental breakfast of cereal and yoghurt was disappointing. Price reflects quality.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank superhands_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2016

We stayed here for two nights the room had a four poster bed very clean. We ate at the hotel on the Friday night had an Indian meal it was amazing first class would recommend the food to anyone wanting to come in from the outside. Good prices. The owner is very friendly on hand to help day or night the price included a full English breakfast will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Excellent clean hotel nice friendly owner.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sunderland_girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews