We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
30
30
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
30
3
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 67 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2017

Great room, listed as a single but had a 3/4 bed that was perfectly comfortable. Short wait to be checked in but nothing too bad. Lovely food for breakfast with a wide choice to pick from. Great location, close to city center but far enough away to be quiet on a weekend night.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are bigger and quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RachelO1324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christineweston, Owner at Townhouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2018

Thank you Rachel for your review your feed back is valued. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2016

What an easy place to find when you come off the dastardly M6. One turn off the motorway and a couple of miles later and you are there. Leafy lane with easy parking outside, a permit from mine host and thats it. Super little guest house with a comfortable feel. The room we had did not have spectacular views across the Serengeti but thats not surprising for a town house. It did have views over a playing field so that's not that bad. The room was not enormous but the bed was comfortable, the shower hot and the room spotless. Cooked breakfast was super and what a great idea to also have a half sized one on the menu for the not so big eater. 10 min level walk will see you into town with a great variety of pubs, restaurants (the Sotto restaurant just up the road is fantastic) and places of interest.
Well worth a stop over.

Room Tip: One at the back over looking the fields
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RON222014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christineweston, Owner at Townhouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Townhouse and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind regards
Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here whilst visiting my daughter. Only 15 mins level walk from train station and city centre, but in a quiet tree lined street. Had a small single room with a single bed which was fine for me, only downside was I had to go upstairs to the bathroom as it wasn't ensuite. It wasn't a problem unless you had to get up in the night the other rooms have their own bathrooms. Tea/coffee facilities in the room along with toiletries and TV. The host are very accomodating. The whole place is very clean and well cared for. Breakfast was beautifully cooked and well presented with a good choice. I strongly recommend the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs. Very good value for money

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Floeyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2016

We stayed at the Townhouse for one night ad part of a walking holiday along Hadrian's Wall. The B&B is a 10 minute walk from the train station and is along a very nice road of grand Victorian houses.
We were greeted warmly by Christine, the owner and she took our breakfast and packed lunch orders for the next day.
The room was clean and had all we needed. My only criticism is that the (very small) bathroom smelled a little bit of drains.
Breakfast was excellent; cooked breakfast and range of coral and yoghurts. As a vegetarian, I was pleased to see veggie sausages on the menu as very few B&Bs offer this in my experience.
Would stay at the Townhouse B&B if in the area again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CharlotteAlice83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christineweston, Owner at Townhouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Townhouse and have noted your comment for action.
Kind regards
Christine Weston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a very small room with a bad wet smelling. Really bad and worn out beds! Bathroom was very, very small. No view from Windows. Noise from the hostfamily and their guests in the evening and they were smoking outside, just beneath our window. The host was very friendly though and the packed lunch nice.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank rejseanmeldelse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christineweston, Owner at Townhouse Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2016

Thank you for your review. We frequently check guest beds last one being replaced April 2016 and is an on going programme.
We are sorry that you felt noise levels from ourselves and visitors was not satisfactory, we take monitoring noise levels of ourselves and guests staying at Townhouse of high importance for everyone's comfort. Our visitors who smoke do so in our private outside space 500 - 1000 metres from guest bedroom windows. This issue has not been raise before, commencing business 15 years ago we will keep monitoring this.
We are 5 to 10 minute walk from the City Centre and the Double rooms to the rear of the premises look out onto school sports area and landscape garden to the right the trees lining the river Eden.
We apologise that your stay with us was not to your satisfaction please be assured we take on all feed back from guests on board to continually improve standards of service and guest comfort.
Kind regards
Christine Weston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews