We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Good family fun and fortunately still 'free'

Our younger grandchildren (3 and 5) loved the Subtropical Swimming Paradise, spending a little bit... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
silverredsquirrel
,
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
Fantastic slides.

Fantastic. Highly recommend the rapids which we threw ourselves down pretty much all week. When we... read more

Reviewed September 7, 2018
Fraggle365
,
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Read all 79 reviews
  
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
36
26
11
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
26
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river outdoor rapids all ages pool area toddler pool tropical cyclone debit card height restrictions wild water rapids main pool young adults lovely pool excellent facility water activities great fun older ones couple of hours
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 79 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2018

Fantastic. Highly recommend the rapids which we threw ourselves down pretty much all week. When we were at the pool it wasn’t as busy so we had the rapids to ourselves. Have been before and it’s been packed and we get hammered by other people.
The slides are great, especially the Tropical Cyclone. Not for young children though. Age and height restrictions apply on all slides and young children are not allowed on the rapids. Our children are 9 and 13 and were able to go on everything, but kids were being measured and turned away if they were below the miniumum height (1.22 meters) and if they can’t swim.
Changing rooms are clean as are the showers. The cabanas are great too, but expensive as you only get them for a couple of hours.
Could easily spend the entire day at the pool and unlike everything else at Center Parcs, the pool and slides are free.
If you activate your wrist band, you can link it to your debit card so that you don’t have to take cards or cash into the pool area. Instead they scan your wrist band which is then taken off your card on the day of your departure. This can be used to pay for food and drinks once in pool. They say that you cannot take your own food and drink into pool area, however plenty of people did.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Fraggle365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2018

Travelled with son, wife and two children under 6 and this was the highlight. Spent afternoon of check in and 3 yr old and 5 year old loved the pirate pool. Spent 4 days there and progressed to Rapids with 5 yr old and granny and finale on cyclone-Granny and son. Check off bucket list at 70.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank mag48121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

Good variety of pools ..kids 10 and 8 loved the rapids couldn't get them out they were on a constant loop for hours..helped that weather was so warm when outside...Read reviews prior to going about lack of adult pools but to be honest unless you are planning to do lengths the main pool and lazy pool is perfect for adults..cant fault anything on cleanliness and staff etc. Did get too hot one afternoon with high temperatures..felt bit sorry for staff and hope they got sufficient breaks!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank lollcass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2018

My grandaughter loved this as did some of the young adults in our party. The Toddler pool was good but hot in the sunlight. Rapids and rides were popular.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank scottieYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018

We were a family of 9, visiting Centre Parcs, Woburn for a 5 day stay. The SSP was one of the few activities that you did not have to pay for, so was very popular. There is no swimming pool as such but lots of areas to play in or ride on water. Our first visit was on a Tuesday morning (Monday is arrival day) and it was heaving with people new to the parc. There was standing room only in the toddler pool. We visited again on Thursday afternoon and it was much better. Our toddler had a smile on her face the whole time that she was in there.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Alice56Hampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews