We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful!”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the Monaltrie from the Bridge of Dee
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the Monaltrie from the Bridge of Dee
Main entrance Gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
View of the Monaltrie from the Bridge of Dee
Main entrance
Gardens
Kitchen and living area
Living room area
Master bedroom with ensuite
Twin bedroom
Family bathroom with shower and bath
View from the dining area and the twin bedroom
The village green.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ballater, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicolefro...
The Netherlands
1 review
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The appartment is really lovely, very well maintained and with a lovely view.
It's situated in a nice village with lots of nice shops. The road to the appartment is through a national park and with small roads with some sheep here and there. :)
I could really recommend this appartment. Very clean, looks like new, nice surroundings.
The owner is very helpful and kind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thankyou Nicole . It was lovely to welcome you to Ballater and I'm delighted that you enjoyed the apartment and the beautiful surroundings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
725wendy
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed August 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

No 11 The Monaltrie is a wonderful, welcoming apartment in a great location. The flat is extremely well equipped and furnished. It was warm and smelt great when we arrived and had everything you could want. Situated at the beginning of the village there is lots of nice cafes and restaurants to eat in and lots to do in the surrounding area. All booking arrangements and gaining entry were very easy and smooth. Don't think twice - just book! Could look at the view from the kitchen window all day in all weathers - simply lovely!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smucks197...
Shetland Islands, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday!”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My sister and I stayed at No 11 The Monaltrie and it was absolutely lovely. The apartment was warm and comfortable. We had everything we needed. The area was quiet and pleasant and we had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy W
Peebles, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“High Quality , good value and great views”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

All the services you need and a very high standard of accommodation,warm and extremely comfortable. A central location with plenty of walking and outdoor pursuits in and around Ballater.

Friendly atmosphere in the town and a variety of cafes and restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harriet F
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, fabulous apartment, great places to eat.”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I booked this apartment to take my elderly mother away for a few days. It was easy to book and I knew within a few hours that the booking had been accepted.

The location is fabulous and the apartment was perfect for me and my Mum, easy access, beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean and tidy. Extremely comfortable. There are some great places to eat in Balleter especially the Alexandra Pub across the road and The Snail and Rocksalt cafe.

The surrounding area is stunning and it is perfectly based for walking and cycling activities. It is also on the Castle trail and we visited Balmoral, Craigivar and Crathes - all amazing. The distillery is also worth a visit and tasting! If you like horses then it is worth a trip to the horse rescue centre near Banchory.

I had a couple of questions and these were answered within a few minutes by the owner and nothing was too much trouble.

Thank you for a great few days away, I thoroughly recommend this apartment and location and I hope to be back in the near future. Thank you Rita.

Harriet

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind words . It was a pleasure. Hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing