We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
20
59
105
88
262
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
59
105
88
262
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 534 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

Please do not stay in this hotel as it is so dirty. Stains on the bedding and hairs.We slept on top of the duvets. Filthy carpets on the stairs etc and as was the lift. We asked if we could move to another one of their hotels but they were all full. Can't believe this hotel hasn't been shut down.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cymraes35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

The Ashley Hotel Altrincham: A modern hotel with up to date fixtures and fitting (if you lived in the 1920’s) It offers an in room medieval living experience (such as no loo roll and muddy carpets). The hotel is environmentally friendly (with less than half the light fitting working) and boast Art Deco shabby Chit curtains (pictured). The hotel maintains high standards of cleanliness (from the 1960’s which is when it was last cleaned).

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

Only positive I can give for this hotel is that we were only in our room for a couple of hours! I had a radiator as a head board that supported a shelf! All the curtains, chairs and carpet were ripped to shreds! It resembled what I thought a room would look like in the 70s after a couple of tigers had been let loose in there!
Shower had a hole in the side of it which meant water leaked all over the floor, making it a death trap! The woman on reception was useless and not at all bothered when we complained about the state of the place!
Graffiti all over the lift, 20 or so teenagers outside reception smoking weed all night, was asked twice if I wanted drugs!
All in all by far the worst place I've ever stayed! Wouldn't piss on the place if it was on fire! And a fire would be the best thing to happen to the place!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Wow never thought that these kind of hotels are still around in 2018. Very very dirty, horrible bed, bad smell. There is NO heating and NO hot water!!
Run down hotel!
The ONLY positive is that it was lot cheaper than hotels in Manchester City Centre.
It needs updating and could be a good hotel.
Location is brilliant and in a nice area.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank waz1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018

The only thing this hotel is fit for is a bulldozer. Disgusting, ripped curtains threadbare carpets,broken furniture broken lights, ripped chair covers, I wiped my feet on the way OUT. Useless staff. Changed room once no better. Lift was full of graffiti. Tried to get a different hotel but was unable. Stayed there but was up and out before the birds were awake.AVOID AVOID AVOID

Room tip: There are no good tips for this hotel
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank elizabethryan15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews