We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The View
Nearby Hotels
US$89
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel(Welwyn Garden City)(Great Value!)
US$76
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tewin Bury Farm Hotel(Welwyn Garden City)
US$155
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pear Tree Inn(Welwyn Garden City)
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel(Hatfield)(Great Value!)
US$73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$82
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brocket Arms(Welwyn Garden City)
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
26
11
12
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
11
12
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfairway taverndance floorview barfull englishattending a weddingmodern lookshower gelconvenient placegolf clubnext morningcannot faultnight stayclarefairwaysdjsettingvenue
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 63 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2017

After booking the fairway tavern over a year ago ..... we were not disappointed. The venue was fabulous ,clean , tidy (even after an afternoon function). Staff were on top of everything , breakfast after a night stay was slow due to a golf society turning up ..but all was rectified
Staff were also honest enough to let us know they had found a pandora charm , which has since been reunited with its owner ....FANTASTIC place for a party

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viv1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Booked 2 rooms for 4 days for my brother and sister family reunion visit. Room's were to a good standard and the setting was great looking out on the golf complex.
About 3 miles from A1M and 2 miles from the town centre and railway station. My brother and sister were very satisfied with the accomodation.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mikefitzuk2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairwaytavern, Manager at The View, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Thank you for your review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Emma Carroll

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017

We just needed a room where we could get our head down for a few hours. Even so this was a disappointment. The room was very small and in need of refurbishment. Maintenance was also required, some of the grouting around the shower cubicle was black, the toilet flush was poor and the bedside lamp was defunct. The bathroom door did not shut and a previous occupant had pulled the door handle off. The bar area was very down market and not like any other Clubhouse that I have visited. On the plus side it was quiet, had large towels, helpful staff and a decent enough breakfast. In summary OK for a night but I would not stay again.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank nutkins47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fairwaytavern, Manager at The View, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We are aware that the rooms are in need of a refurb and we are in the process of changing ownership, where this is the top of their priority list.
The rooms are small and are not advertised otherwise. The rooms were cleverly converted from disused storage space into guest accommodation and have everything you need for an overnight stay. I'm glad you found the staff friendly and were happy with breakfast. The issues you raised will be addressed as soon as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017

We stayed here in a couple of rooms for the night. Good location and helpful receptionist. Our room, No.2 was fine except for blind not closeable and bathroom extractor fan not working. Our daughters room, No.1 again blind broken, room very dusty and extractor fan very noisy. Shame. as otherwise it was a convenient place in a picturesque setting. Breakfast at 9am on a Saturday was too late for us to try it

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnnyfastgun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2017 via mobile

Been working away down Hatfield now for 2 months. First came across the fairway tavern after fancying a round of golf. At first it wasn't bad the rooms are really small so if you don't like tight spaces stay away. But advertising free WiFi! For 2 weeks the Wi-Fi never worked everyday ye we are getting it sorted. So sorted then it's off again I wouldn't be bothered but you don't get signal of 4g in rooms also if you don't like insects or ants don't stay in room 7. Other than the views this place wants knocking down!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank theanimal1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews