We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Struggling with the Basics”

The Montagu Arms Harvester
Reserve a table
2
Thu., 09-23
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #28 of 235 Restaurants in Slough
Price range: US$14 - US$25
Cuisines: British, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: At The Montagu Arms Harvester in Slough food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Slough, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Colnbrook, Langley and Datchet, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Reviewed July 21, 2021

Anyone who has lived in Langley remembers the Harvester Montague Arms when it was amazing! I have visited hundreds of times and had mixed experiences..

I visited today at was ignored for nearly 20 mins in a recently refurbished bar area which was nice and I totally understand why it’s no longer just a “Bar Area” from experiencing the previous calibre of clientele that used to visit!

After being ignored and trying to catch numerous staff members attention I finally gave up!!

Please this restaurant has so much potential and can be a place people want to visit again! Don’t let it close by forgetting to do the basics..

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank 98cky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 657 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2021

Went with my husband and little boy for a breakfast to set us up for the day ready for the England game in evening. All Staff friendly as always, Connie our waitress was lovely very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank JadeWard79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at The Montagu Arms Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2021

Hi JadeWard79,

Thank your very much for sharing your experience about your last visit in Montagu Arms. Connie is so grateful! See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2021

I have not been here for years. The experience was much better this time. I had potatoes skins and simply chicken. Both were great. Thee thing that really impressed was it had a mother and baby room. My grand daughter is 5, days old and changing her was really easy

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Preston B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at The Montagu Arms Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2021

Hi Preston,

Thank you very much for your review, we're so glad that you had great time with us. Take care and hope to see you soon!

Thanks,

Gosia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2021

We were greeted with a friendly smile upon entry by our hostess Sharon and were shown to a table soon after.
The food was quite tasty and the service was on par. needless to say we would be definitely visiting again!

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Raaj747
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager A, Manager at The Montagu Arms Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2021

Thank you for your review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2021

We visited the harvester for breakfast and following a bad experience this changed our thoughts! The staff were welcoming and attentive especially Tony and the food was lovely with fast service. Will definitely be returning.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank Elo-ise679
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Montagu Arms Harvester also viewed

 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to The Montagu Arms Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.