We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
74
16
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
16
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecure parkingplay areathe main housetoby carverykitchen areasmall kitchenguest houselittle boymicrowave and fridgeshower roomcomfy double bedfive minute walklegoland tripbusy roadthorpe parkwhilst visiting legolandshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 98 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2015

Safe parking and play area. Interesting alternative to a hotel. Our 7 year old loved it and as a solo traveller gave her the opportunity to play with other children, which was better than being stuck in a hotel room. Chalets were beautifully looked after, lovely and warm and clean. Small kitchen area so you could make a packed lunch if you wanted, but cheap eats in the area. Owners were laid back and helpful. Ideal for legoland visitors.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed ok.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank manxy049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2015

Stayed one night prior to a trip to Legoland. We really couldn't fault The White House. Graham and Pam went out of their way to welcome us and make sure that our stay was first-class. We stayed in a lodge, which was just delightful. The outdoor play area is lovely for children and gave the adults a chance to sit, chat and relax. The White House really is a hidden gem, with ample secure parking, and we will definitely be returning. Thank you Pam and Graham from the Rae family.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElaineKendal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2015

room suited our needs. bed very comfortable . patio area outside our rooms is fabulous. hosts are willing to do anything to make our stay as perfect as possible.we just love it there.easy to get to local attractions such as ascot racecourse, windsor castle, legoland. plenty of shops and pubs nearby.

Room Tip: all cabins are great
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vonniea1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2015

We spent one night here after visiting Legoland. It's in an ideal location, close to Windsor which was great. The cabin was small but considering we didn't arrive there until about 6.45pm, then we went for food to the local Harvester which is literally a five minute walk away (there's also a Toby carvery which is even closer), we really only did need the cabin for sleeping. The bed was super comfy. The kitchenette was great for making breakfast. There were towels and soaps / shower gel provided even though we had taken our own. Will definitely be visiting again. My 4 year old loved the little play area, especially when i was packing up and getting ready to leave in the morning.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nicola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2015

Because we were expecting a quaint country guest house we were slightly shocked when we turned off the motorway onto a housing estate with a police station opposite the guest house. This aside, once Pam let us through the back we started to relax as she was extremely friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for us. The lodge was lovely, warm and comfortable and spacious. There was a kids climbing frame for the children which my daughter loved. And a lovely chill out zone for the adults. Once through the back you couldn't hear any noise other than the noise of birds. So if you want to be very close to Windsor and Thorpe park ( which we did as we visited legoland and Thorpe park), then location wise: this guest house is a good call. Thanks Pam for a lovely stay. The Langan's.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews