We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great visit”
Review of The White House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The White House
Ranked #3 of 16 Slough B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2015

We have stayed at the White House before with our little boy and had a great time. This time we booked five log cabins and stayed with our family as we were attending a wedding near by.

Pam and Graham were fantastic hosts, all my family loved the log cabins, as well as the outside seating area. The children loved the play area.

It was a perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: Superior cabins are bigger and worth the extra money.
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Hyacynth090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2015

Safe parking and play area. Interesting alternative to a hotel. Our 7 year old loved it and as a solo traveller gave her the opportunity to play with other children, which was better than being stuck in a hotel room. Chalets were beautifully looked after, lovely and warm and clean. Small kitchen area so you could make a packed lunch if you wanted, but cheap eats in the area. Owners were laid back and helpful. Ideal for legoland visitors.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank manxy049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Stayed one night prior to a trip to Legoland. We really couldn't fault The White House. Graham and Pam went out of their way to welcome us and make sure that our stay was first-class. We stayed in a lodge, which was just delightful. The outdoor play area is lovely for children and gave the adults a chance to sit, chat and relax. The White House really is a hidden gem, with ample secure parking, and we will definitely be returning. Thank you Pam and Graham from the Rae family.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElaineKendal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015

room suited our needs. bed very comfortable . patio area outside our rooms is fabulous. hosts are willing to do anything to make our stay as perfect as possible.we just love it there.easy to get to local attractions such as ascot racecourse, windsor castle, legoland. plenty of shops and pubs nearby.

Room Tip: all cabins are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vonniea1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015

We spent one night here after visiting Legoland. It's in an ideal location, close to Windsor which was great. The cabin was small but considering we didn't arrive there until about 6.45pm, then we went for food to the local Harvester which is literally a five minute walk away (there's also a Toby carvery which is even closer), we really only did need the cabin for sleeping. The bed was super comfy. The kitchenette was great for making breakfast. There were towels and soaps / shower gel provided even though we had taken our own. Will definitely be visiting again. My 4 year old loved the little play area, especially when i was packing up and getting ready to leave in the morning.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nicola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Because we were expecting a quaint country guest house we were slightly shocked when we turned off the motorway onto a housing estate with a police station opposite the guest house. This aside, once Pam let us through the back we started to relax as she was extremely friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for us. The lodge was lovely, warm and comfortable and spacious. There was a kids climbing frame for the children which my daughter loved. And a lovely chill out zone for the adults. Once through the back you couldn't hear any noise other than the noise of birds. So if you want to be very close to Windsor and Thorpe park ( which we did as we visited legoland and Thorpe park), then location wise: this guest house is a good call. Thanks Pam for a lovely stay. The Langan's.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2015 via mobile

As we had to attend a gathering in the area we picked the white house for the location, great price and FREE parking! We were travelling with our 4 year old daughter and stayed in a cabin. It was brilliant! The cabins were arranged so there was a little grass area in the middle with a slide, swings and climbing frame in the middle..... Perfect to keep our little lady busy in secure place. The cabin it's self was fine and provided a little kitchen area with a microwave. We had an issue with some unclean bedding but called the landlady who said she would check it. After checking the cabin the landlady called us to apologise profoundly about the cleanliness of the bedding and to confirm that it had been changed immediately. Very smooth check in check out and an overall pleasant and convinient stay. Close to Langley station which connects with Paddington so Central London only 40 mins away.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Ginger019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Slough hotels
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
3.9 km away
Travelodge Langley
Travelodge Langley
#11 of 21 in Slough
259 reviews
1.2 km away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Langley Guest House
Langley Guest House
#2 of 16 in Slough
84 reviews
5.7 km away
Ostrich Inn
Ostrich Inn
#1 of 16 in Slough
39 reviews
6.7 km away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White House

Address: 68 High Street | Langley, Slough SL3 8JP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Slough
Price Range: $81 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the 1890’s and typical of a Victorian construction the White House was originally owned by the crown estates of Windsor castle, then during the 2nd world war it operated as a doctors surgery serving the local community including a factory where hurricane’s and spitfire’s were built. Now surrounded in a residential area, the White House has easy access to local attractions/amenities i.e. Lego land, Windsor castle, Windsor race course, Ascot race course,Thorpe Park, Black Park, Langley Park, London Heathrow, Slough trading estate and Pinewood Studios. We have secure car park, which is accessed through an electrically operated remote controlled security shutter. There are two restaurants within walking distance, The Toby and Harvester. The Marriot hotel is also in walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The White House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The White House Hotel Slough

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing