We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just an average Marriott, a 3+ star experience - but restaurant is bright spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
207 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Just an average Marriott, a 3+ star experience - but restaurant is bright spot”
Reviewed 24 March 2012

There's nothing particularly great or particularly disturbing about this Marriott. Service is good, not great. Rooms are more on the institutional side of Marriott and a bid dated. But the restaurant was quite good. If you're exploring Windsor/Slough and want to be a short drive to Heathrow, and you're not expecting a 5 star experience - you'll be happy here.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AppreciateAdvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,870 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    831
    650
    278
    72
    39
See reviews for
700
423
82
434
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Highbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

One night stay as part of a business trip. Superb hotel. Staff very helpful, couldn't fault the room . Cannot comment on the evening meal as ate out but the breakfast had a very big choice and catered for all needs and was very good. Overall a top stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiggerwilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I stayed in this hotel on business - to attend a conference - stayed on the Executive floor - but when I needed to do some work in my room - was told I would be charged for internet access.

Why make this difficult for guests who are paying to stay in this hotel at business rates. This seems non sensical why you would charge - just to irritate your guests?.... and of course the admin involved in getting access by phoning up and getting it sorted out.

Other hotels I stay in for business this is not an issue - why does the Marriott make it one?..
I wont stay by choice in a Marriott.

Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank lahf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Great reception but the rest of the experience was poor
Restaurant was like a scene from Faulty Towers and overpriced
Fed up with overpriced UK hotels and I'm British !

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickpowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leicester
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

A totally sublime experience, what is there not to like about my stay here. The room was clean, fresh and overflowing with soft newly laundered towels. The room was quiet and comfortable, 2 lovely nights sleep had.
The food was the true high point, amazing breakfasts. Cooked to order eggs and fluffy omelettes a plenty. Each day was a themed hot meal, Asian inspired or English dishes. All very tasty and making you want more. Sure I put on a stone in 48 hours.
The bar isn’t bad either, prices are not that bad for pints. My only criticism would be that the selection is limited, your usual culprits on tap or wine. Would have liked a selection of bottled ales or even one on tap.
Just don’t wander outside alone, not that Slough is a place that you would actually want to sight see around.

Room Tip: The fourth floor is very peaceful, then again they all are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wonderboy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

This hotel has plenty to offer to both see the real life of locals living a bit outside London, to travel to Windsor and Legoland and to get into London in 40 minutes by air conditioned bus.

The staff is always pleasant to guests and enthusiastic about providing information about walks into Datchet, Langley and Slough. Best way to get here from London is on GREENLINE bus from Victoria Coach station and 8 other locations such as Knightsbridge Barracks, stop KF, and Hammersmith Road Latymer Court, stop XC (www.ranibowFARES.com) and get off on Old London Rd. at Ditton road. Weekend hotel rates are very reasonable. The rooms are well soundproofed and bed very comfortable. They seem large in size to me.

The first time I stayed internet was not included and very expensive but this trip I asked if there was free wifi in the lobby an after being asked if I was in London on business (YES is the answer) I was offered free wi-fi for the two night stay and an apology that they were hoping to have free wifi soon for all.
Hoppa Bus is now 4 pounds and leaves about every 45 minutes for Heathrow.
Did not eat much at the hotel but there is a breakfast for 11 pounds if purchased the night before

Room Tip: Courtyard view is pleasant and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Stay here one night for the next morning transit in London.

It's a short trip to get to the airport, but I was a bit annoyed since I didn't realize that I'll need to pay for the airport shuttle to get to/from the hotel.
It's the same with almost every hotels in the area.

Our room was rather crammed, specially after adding baby crib.
Hotel looked a little bit older but clean and staffs are friendly (I asked for hot water couple times at the hotel bar, no fuss)

There's a club lounge and the breakfast selection was quite good.

Nothing against the hotel specifically, but due to airport shuttle, I'll probably not going to stay at any hotels in the area, unless the price is really good and just for one night transit in/out of London.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ihgelap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
4.9 km away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
5.3 km away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,648 reviews
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
2.7 km away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel

Property: Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
Address: Ditton Road, Slough SL3 8PT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Slough
#2 Luxury Hotel in Slough
#2 Green Hotel in Slough
#3 Romantic Hotel in Slough
#4 Business Hotel in Slough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just five minutes from the airport, The Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel offers a stylish destination for both business and leisure travelers. With a prime location in Slough, we offer ideal access to LEGOLAND(R), Windsor Castle and Twickenham Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Heathrow Windsor
Marriott Hotel Slough
Marriott Slough
Slough Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing