We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect restful place after a long flight into Heathrow!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Slough
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 April 2012

The perfect restful place after a long flight into Heathrow!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misciell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,988)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,592 - 1,598 of 1,988 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2012

I was very pleased with a deal I got for £89 for a standard room and two weeks parking. I was even more pleased when I checked in and was offered a free upgrade to a superior room. I’m not sure why they did this, but I can only think that they saw a rather rude customer push past me when I entered the lobby and that they were concerned I may have had a poor initial impression of the place. The upgrade gave me access to the executive lounge and free WiFi. I used the excellent well equipped large gym and small but nice pool with Jacuzzi and steam room. I did not eat here or use the bar because of my late arrival and early flight. The following morning I used the door to door hopper bus to get to the airport terminal.

I found the Marriott to be very well equipped and clean and I also found the staff to be extremely polite and helpful. I would have no hesitation using this place next time I take a flight.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaffUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This hotel rates 4 stars because it has a bar and restaurant, as well as meeting rooms and whatever other amenities go into those star ratings. However, it is old and tired looking; the rooms are perfectly decent, but the hallways are smelly and the layout is bizarre. It feels like a 3 Star property, no more.

We had no complaints about the staff; always pleasant and helpful. Biggest gripe? Expensive internet! Come on, UK! Join the rest of the world in the 21st Century. If we had paid the daily rate to connect our 3 devices for the 2 days we stayed, it would have cost the equivalent of CAD $142. I can buy 6 months' worth of broadband for that amount. What is the point of charging guests an outrageous fee for what is complimentary in most countries?

Airport transfers via 'Hoppa' bus... 4 GBP per person or ask the desk to call a taxi service who will charge about 10 GBP. (The black cabs quote 28-30 GBP.)

Next time, we'll try the HI Express T5, down the road.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MizJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

There's nothing particularly great or particularly disturbing about this Marriott. Service is good, not great. Rooms are more on the institutional side of Marriott and a bid dated. But the restaurant was quite good. If you're exploring Windsor/Slough and want to be a short drive to Heathrow, and you're not expecting a 5 star experience - you'll be happy here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AppreciateAdvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

One night stay as part of a business trip. Superb hotel. Staff very helpful, couldn't fault the room . Cannot comment on the evening meal as ate out but the breakfast had a very big choice and catered for all needs and was very good. Overall a top stay and would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiggerwilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I stayed in this hotel on business - to attend a conference - stayed on the Executive floor - but when I needed to do some work in my room - was told I would be charged for internet access.

Why make this difficult for guests who are paying to stay in this hotel at business rates. This seems non sensical why you would charge - just to irritate your guests?.... and of course the admin involved in getting access by phoning up and getting it sorted out.

Other hotels I stay in for business this is not an issue - why does the Marriott make it one?..
I wont stay by choice in a Marriott.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank lahf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Great reception but the rest of the experience was poor
Restaurant was like a scene from Faulty Towers and overpriced
Fed up with overpriced UK hotels and I'm British !

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nickpowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slough
4.9 km away
Copthorne Hotel Slough - Windsor
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express London - Heathrow T5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,954 reviews
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Slough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel

Address: Ditton Road, Slough SL3 8PT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Slough
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Slough
#2 Green Hotel in Slough
#2 Luxury Hotel in Slough
#3 Romantic Hotel in Slough
#4 Business Hotel in Slough
Price Range: $116 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just five minutes from the airport, The Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel offers a stylish destination for both business and leisure travelers. With a prime location in Slough, we offer ideal access to LEGOLAND(R), Windsor Castle and Twickenham Stadium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Heathrow Windsor
Marriott Hotel Slough
Marriott Slough
Slough Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing