We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First Class Again”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Courthaye Cottage

Courthaye Cottage has 2 en suite bedrooms suitable for up to 4 persons
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Courthaye Cottage has 2 en suite bedrooms suitable for up to 4 persons
Shared garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Courthaye Cottage has 2 en suite bedrooms suitable for up to 4 persons
Shared garden
Fully fitted electric kitchen
We supply a range of toiletries
Enjoy sitting in the garden
Shared gardens
Water feature in shared garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sidmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Canyamel1...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“First Class Again”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Thank you Selwyn & Geoffrey for another lovely stay in your first class accommodation very clean & spacious as always. Great week helped by some great weather which enabled us to do many of the coastal walks around this area. The only slight niggle was the lack of power from both showers in the bedrooms for some reason don’t think this was a problem last time we stayed. We love Sidmouth and would definitely recommend Littlecourt cottages the anybody else that wants to enjoy the delights Sidmouth has to offer. Hope to see you both soon. The Cosford family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
Thank you Richard for your kind review, and thanks for letting me know about the showers. We look forward to welcoming you back to Littlecourt.
Selwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiCountry...
Bambra
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a TREAT!!”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We were delighted to chance upon a last minute cancellation just when we needed a bed. Not only did we he a bed, but in the most gloriously comfortable surrounds, friendly and helpful owners, and in such a fabulous position , within easy walking distance of the beach, theatre and townships. Wonderful. The gardens are a credit to Selwyn and Geoff, as is the great experience they offer in their delicious hotel! Thank goodness we had the chance to experience it!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thank you Di for your great review. It's not often that we have a cancellation. So please you enjoyed the delights of Sidmouth, our gardens and the comfort of Courthaye Cottage. Hope you have a safe trip back to Australia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
penelope4...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful self catering accommodation near to the sea”
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A lovely place to stay, beautifully maintained accommodation with helpful owners. Good location so near to the sea, shops and theatre. Have stayed there many times and always look forward to returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you Penny for your kind review. It's so nice to know that you have stayed with us over many years and that we are still able to come up to expected standards. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whyhaveco...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Another lovely holiday”
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our second time staying in Courthaye. Brilliant accommodation. Very comfortable and a home away from home. Great location for exploring Sidmouth and the surrounding area. Easy to get into the town centre and the beaches on foot. Selwyn and Geoffrey were welcoming as always. Hopefully we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Many thanks for your great review. Hope to welcome you back some time in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cannot be bettered, not even equalled”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

An absolute gem of a period cottage, completely up-to-date, with beautiful prize-winning gardens shared among only a handful of neighbours, the owners in their own home ever-present. All this and a mere five minute walk from the centre of town - Sidmouth, unique even in glorious East Devon. Look no further. You have found it.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
David thanks for your review, much appreciated. It's nice to know that our cottage has helped you and your family to have an enjoyable holiday. We are always pleased to hear from our regular guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimhal271...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best Winter break ever.”
Reviewed December 17, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Every comfort you could wish for. We thoroughly enjoyed our first stay at Courthaye cottage and have booked a return next year and can't wait. We were made most welcome and nothing was too much trouble.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2016
Thanks for your very kind review, so pleased that we were able to make your stay perfect. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whyhaveco...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely, well equipped cottage. Great location. Quiet but very close to the centre of town. Local amenities very close by. 5 mins walk to the beach. Very friendly, helpful owners. Good for families. Really enjoyed the break. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Thanks we appreciate your kind review and look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing