We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A warm and welcoming cottage - A Home from Home.”
other travellers have booked this property
Cherry Tree is a one bedroom cottage suitable for up to 2 persons
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cherry Tree is a one bedroom cottage suitable for up to 2 persons
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Cherry Tree is a one bedroom cottage suitable for up to 2 persons
Enter a caption for your photo
Spacious living area with views onto garden
Breakfast area in bay window
Separate dining area
Fully equipped sunny all electric kitchen
Modern en suite shower room
Shared gardens
Shared gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sidmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brian A
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A warm and welcoming cottage - A Home from Home.”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

The cottage has everything you need for a perfect stay. The weather was cold during our stay but it was aleays a pleasure to come back to a warm and cosy retreat. The bed was extremely comfortable which ensured a good nights sleep. The kitchen was really well equipped and the presentation of the cottage was spot on. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Presentation and location of the cottage
Liked least: Cold weather !!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biggleswade, Bedfordshire
Reviewed January 22, 2013 for a stay in November 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodation and surroundings
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sally T
Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“SPOTLESS LUXURY”
Reviewed August 25, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

I do not usually recommend holiday rentals but this is the exception! Cherry Tree Cottage is 1st class. A spotless clean, relaxing and peaceful cottage. The gardens are equally well maintained and delightful, you did not really want to go out. It was a pleasure to stay there and we were sorry to leave. My compliments to the owners Selwyn and Geoffrey.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There was nothing to dislike about this property......perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan C
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
“. Lovely cottage, luxuriously appointed .”
Reviewed June 24, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

"Our second stay at Cherry Tree was once again enjoyable. Lovely cottage, luxuriously appointed and delightful owners always helpful and friendly. We feel we have known Selwyn and Geoffrey as friends for years. One only has to read the comments made in the Visitors Book to realise we are not the only ones, with many visitors returning year after year, some more than once a year. One had returned eight consecutive years. You cannot ask for more"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodyerP
Berwick NS
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We Highly Recommend Cherry Tree Cottage”
Reviewed May 18, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We highly recommend Littlecourt Cottages. We stayed in Cherry Tree March 30 - April 6 2012, and were very sad to have to leave at the end of our week. We didn't have a car upon arrival and, intended to rent one, but there was no need - everything was within a few minutes walk and yet the property was a peaceful haven tucked away in a beautiful garden. The cottage was perfect in every way and a delight to return to after a busy day's outing. Our sincerest thanks go to Selwyn and Geoff for making our trip to Sidmouth such a memorable one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very happy with everything
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing