We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Immaculate well equipped cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Cherry Tree is a one bedroom cottage suitable for up to 2 persons
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cherry Tree is a one bedroom cottage suitable for up to 2 persons
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Cherry Tree is a one bedroom cottage suitable for up to 2 persons
Enter a caption for your photo
Spacious living area with views onto garden
Breakfast area in bay window
Separate dining area
Fully equipped sunny all electric kitchen
Modern en suite shower room
Shared gardens
Shared gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sidmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hardingso...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Immaculate well equipped cottage”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018

Ideal location close to sea front and set in beautiful gardens.
Would not hesitate to stay in this cottage again.
The attractions in lovely Sidmouth are all in walking distance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2018
Thanks for taking the time to post your review, much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.
Selwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happytose...
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just can’t stop coming back!”
Reviewed August 22, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Sidmouth is just the most lovely place for a seaside holiday, a beautiful Regency town. We have returned to Cherry Tree Cottage for several years now; we find it impossible not to return. The cottage is very spacious and exceptionally clean and has everything you could ever need for a relaxing holiday. It’s location to the town and seafront is superb. Selwyn and Geoffrey are fantastic hosts, friendly and full of information about the local areas which they are happy to share. They truly fully deserve their many awards! Already booked, yet again, for 2019.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, much appreciated. We also appreciate your continued visits over the past years and also into the future. See you next year
Selwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baggies3
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Holiday”
Reviewed July 28, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

As usual top service would recommend great place lovely people what more can you say that good rebooked for next year as well

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2018
Thanks for your most welcome review and so pleased you've booked for next year, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Selwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S
Tiverton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent, comfortable cottage”
Reviewed July 18, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Delightful very high standard accommodation. Very friendly and thoughtful owners who made our stay pure pleasure. The siting is ideal in that is very quiet and secluded but easy short walk to the seafront or the friendly local shops. The Connaught gardens are within our easy walking distance as well.
Spacious well-equipped lounge, great tv and very comfortable beds.a good shower and a well equipped kitchen. We have booked for another stay next year !

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2018
Dear Brian
Thank you for your most welcome review, always appreciated.
So pleased you both had a restful week with wall to wall sunshine.
We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Kind regards
Selwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roger5826
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Another really excellent stay”
Reviewed June 29, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Returned recently from another excellent stay at Cherry Tree cottage. Everything is second to none and the service we received cannot be bettered. Thank you again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2018
Thank you Roger your review is much appreciated. So pleased you had an enjoyable stay.
Selwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19William...
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
“Well-equipped and very clean”
Reviewed April 24, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Cherry Tree cottage surpassed our expectations, and we have already booked for a week next year. We are from the U.S. and prefer this type of self-catering, particularly when there is a Waitrose nearby. It rained most of the week, but the cottage is so nice, we did not mind being housebound and looking at the pretty garden.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2018
It's not often that we have guests from the U.S, so it's nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. So pleased you found the cottage comfortable and warm. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Selwyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne S
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cosy accommodation ”
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Very comfortable for two people. Very spacious lounge with views of the garden. Very comfortably furnished and everything you could want in the kitchen. The hosts, Selwyn and Geoff, are always on hand and ready to help. Christmas tree and decorations were a lovely extra touch. We have already booked a return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2018
Thank you Corinne for your very kind review, much appreciated. As this was the first time you stayed in this cottage instead of Magnolia, we're so happy that you found Cherry Tree comfortable and cosy. We look forward to welcoming you back this year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing