We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cosy cottage for a few days break”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
garden party!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
garden party!
The neighbours
Jurassic coast
Local pub
Views from Stoneleigh
Neighbours
Well behaved dogs welcome!
Views from Stoneleigh
Views from Stoneleigh
Stoneleigh grounds
Sidmouth beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sidmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rosie S
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cosy cottage for a few days break”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Seagull cottage was just what we needed for a long weekend in Devon. The cottage itself is nicely decorated, and had everything we needed. It is relatively small, but the fold-down bed in the lounge was very comfy so only having one bedroom didn't matter. The location right next to the donkey sanctuary is very convenient in terms of navigating back to the cottage, as the sanctuary is well signed! Saying that, you do need a car, because there aren't really any shops / pubs anything else within walking distance. With a car, however, it's a lovely location, with plenty of amenities in Sidmouth and lots of lovely pebbly beaches and cliff walks nearby. We really enjoyed our stay at Seagull Cottage!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
Thanks very much for your lovely comments. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you again! Kind regards Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrsdollyb...
1 review
“Lovely tranquil stay”
Reviewed April 23, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I booked this get away for my parents who had a wonderful stay. Close to the donkey sanctuary and Sidmouth beach, so plenty to do without having to drive to far. They enjoyed sitting in the garden reading whilst soaking up the beautiful weather and also mentioned how beautiful their surroundings were. Short taxi rides to local pubs for evening meals were a treat to and very delicious by all accounts. The cottage itself was comfortable enough for a short stay and was well equipped with essentials such as kettle etc all clean & tidy. Debbie also left panflets of local attractions which were of good use as this area hadn't been visited before yet my folks are keen to go back. So thank you and hope you have a successful year ahead.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2015
Thanks for the lovely review. I am leased your parents enjoyed their stay in the cottage and found the surroundings pleasant. We look forward to seeing them again. Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N7297SHda...
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Gem in a peaceful location”
Reviewed April 16, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second stay in Seagull Cottage and we love it. The cottage is small but well formed and spacious.

Sidmouth is a great regency town which offers good shopping, lots of eateries and seaside entertainment. The beaches welcome dogs for part of the time which makes for great dog walks.

On this trip we visited River Cottage in Axminster, a short drive away and enjoyed the canteen. The deli has some great treats as well.

All in all, a successful break and look forward to visiting again in the summer.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2015
Thank you for your review! It's beat to welcome you back and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay....again! I loo forward to welcoming you again. Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing