We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
76
10
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
10
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking permitpeasholm parkbiscuitslovely spotless roomboating lakeyogurtlovely little hotelgreat hostswarm welcomecricket groundthe open air theatrecomfy bedbreakfasts were excellentfull english breakfasta great stayclean roomsstayed two nights
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 87 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

Took the family for two nights, hotel was spotless and the couple Paul and Debbie who own it made us feel right at home. The rooms were a good size and the food was great. It's located near a really nice park with boating lake and 5 minutes walk from the beach.I would highly recommend and will definitely return.

Stayed: May 2015
1  Thank GrahamPerkins123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2015

We had booked our room here for Friday & Saturday but had not realised the Tour de Yorkshire was starting the day of our journey to Scarborough and many roads where going to be closed. Debbie (the owner) called us on Thursday and told us of this and stated our room was ready and we could arrive earlier if we wanted. We decided that in order to not get caught up in traffic if possible we would travel that evening and called Debbie at 5:30pm to ask if we could book in that night, she said no trouble and was there waiting when we arrived at 10:05pm. From the outset we felt welcome and our room was perfect for our weekender. Breakfasts were excellent and the atmosphere was really pleasing all other guests being very friendly. We will most definitely be using The Hermosa again and as we visit Scarborough quite a lot could become regulars. Debbie and Paul can be justifiably proud of the wonderful service they give their guests, and I was surprised to find the free Wifi was almost as fast as my own home Wifi a definite plus as two weeks ago I had been very annoyed at the almost useless Wifi offered by Premier Inns so it's a definite case of Premiers loss and Hermosas gain.... Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BaldyblokeNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

Absolutly fantasic place warm and welcoming nice clean tidy place aswell and the rooms,situated in a great location bang on breakfast,went out of there way to help u have a good stay which they did could not fault the hermosa hotel at all.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank LukeW1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2015

Lovely hotel in a great location close to beach and town centre.rooms are very clean and the breakfast is amazing the owners are very welcoming, lovely friendly atmosphere will defiantly stay again. Recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rugby1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2014

first time at this hotel, and definitely not the last. paul and debbie made us feel welcome from day one, and went out of their way to make our stay a good one. very clean rooms, excellent choice at breakfast, and would certainly recommend the hermosa to anyone who is unsure where to stay.

Room Tip: contact by phone or email for quick response
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews