We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
75
10
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
75
10
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking permitpeasholm parkbiscuitslovely spotless roomboating lakeyogurtlovely little hotelgreat hostswarm welcomecricket groundthe open air theatrecomfy bedbreakfasts were excellentfull english breakfasta great stayclean roomsstayed two nights
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 86 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile

Had a lovely stay with my son in the twin room. Both hosts very kind and thoughtful. If you are sensitive to people it is truly wonderful to be able to relax and feel welcome! The house is spotless, room has all you need (shower is a bit small so not for big guys) and breakfast is very good. Have dinner down the street at AZ turkish restaurant, just as welcoming! Be sure to check about parking as there is no limitless parking in the streets. Also if you sleep with open window, prepare for happy seagull songs almost all night

Stayed: July 2015
Thank TAK1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Great little B&B - highly recommended for quality, value comfort and friendliness. Couldn't fault it. Good quality breakfast and plenty to choose from. Free wifi. Very clean and tidy. Forget the more expensive hotels -well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AndyGailOs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2015

The owners at the Hermosa Hotel are a lovely couple and make you feel very welcome indeed. Me and a friend shared a twin room for 3 nights and we had a very comfortable stay. The beds were really comfortable and we both slept really well. Nice clean shower and bathroom area. Good tea and coffee tray with delicious daily biscuits and even hot chocolate which was lovely just before going to bed. Breakfast very good quality too and plenty of it. Fruit and fruit juices, cereal, yoghurt. On day 1 we had the full breakfast - fried eggs, good quality sausage and bacon, beans and mushrooms and hash browns. All beautifully hot- even the toast is served hot- a lot better than some expensive hotels. Choice of tea and coffee- decent coffee too. To summarise this is excellent value- you get all the comforts of an expensive hotel and I have stayed in many - but this is better and more friendlier in many respects- and so much better value. Excellent location near Peasholm Park - lovely bistro nearby (Coffee Bean) and 10 minute walk into main Scarborough Town or lovely long walk around the North Bay to South Bay via promenade. Also free Wifi- another added bonus! Excellent value and I thoroughly recommend!

Room Tip: We slept in number 1- a twin room and very comfortable.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gail1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

Took the family for two nights, hotel was spotless and the couple Paul and Debbie who own it made us feel right at home. The rooms were a good size and the food was great. It's located near a really nice park with boating lake and 5 minutes walk from the beach.I would highly recommend and will definitely return.

Stayed: May 2015
1  Thank GrahamPerkins123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2015

We had booked our room here for Friday & Saturday but had not realised the Tour de Yorkshire was starting the day of our journey to Scarborough and many roads where going to be closed. Debbie (the owner) called us on Thursday and told us of this and stated our room was ready and we could arrive earlier if we wanted. We decided that in order to not get caught up in traffic if possible we would travel that evening and called Debbie at 5:30pm to ask if we could book in that night, she said no trouble and was there waiting when we arrived at 10:05pm. From the outset we felt welcome and our room was perfect for our weekender. Breakfasts were excellent and the atmosphere was really pleasing all other guests being very friendly. We will most definitely be using The Hermosa again and as we visit Scarborough quite a lot could become regulars. Debbie and Paul can be justifiably proud of the wonderful service they give their guests, and I was surprised to find the free Wifi was almost as fast as my own home Wifi a definite plus as two weeks ago I had been very annoyed at the almost useless Wifi offered by Premier Inns so it's a definite case of Premiers loss and Hermosas gain.... Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BaldyblokeNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews