We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little b&b”
Review of Hermosa Hotel

Hermosa Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hermosa Hotel
Ranked #67 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

We have just stayed for 2 nights at hermosa. Luvly and clean, comfy bed and great location. Debbie is a wonderful host and the breakfast was great. Will deffo stay there again as you are made to feel so welcome.
jackie & jeff

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank jeffjack2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2016

Debbie and paul gave us a great holiday ,debbie helped us find places to take my grandaughter . In the bad weather .the rooms where very comfy and spotless you also had a good selection of tea coffee and drinking chocolate ,with a selection of biscuits breakfast was the best l have ever had on holiday in the last 50 years many thank,s for a great time . stay at the hermosa with confidence.

Room Tip: We had a familyroom at the front one double one single very comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ausmar21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

We made a late booking at The Hermosa Hotel having been to Scarborough several times.

Due to heavy traffic we arrived around 7:30pm on Friday and were politely greeted by the hosts, they provided us with a parking permit and explained how they worked. During the conversation they asked what we would like for breakfast.

The room was really nice and spotlessly clean, we were delighted with the tray of coffee, tea etc and happy to find it included some lovely biscuits.

We had a great nights sleep on a very comfortable bed and then thoroughly enjoyed a wonderful breakfast, it was really nice to remember what we had ordered the previous evening but were also offered fruit, cereal, yoghurts etc. We were very happy with the breakfast.

Having spent the morning at South Beach and Peasholm park we returned to the hotel to get rid of our coats, who would have believe it would be that warm in October? We were pleasantly spoken to by Debbie who was making up rooms.

Later when going out for an evening meal Paul asked if we wanted the same for breakfast the next day which we thought was a lovely touch.

The hotel is situated in a lovely position for the south beach, peasholm park and also not far from the north beach and town centre.

Upon leaving Debbie and Paul had a chat and said they had not seen much of us, we are very independent and know the area well so did not need any information from them.

I would recommend this hotel to anybody that is staying in Scarborough.

Room Tip: We were in Room 6 which was at the back and really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ritchiemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

My wife and I, and another couple stayed at this hotel for the weekend. We were greeted by the owners at the door who were very welcoming. Our room was a large double with ensuite, and nicely furnished, it was clean and there was no noise from other guests/traffic outside etc. Couldn't fault the room although it lacked some natural light but that cant be helped.

Breakfast was good in the morning everything you would expect from a B&B.

The owners were very helpful and gave us information about the area, taxi numbers, maps.

Although this B&B isn't in the centre as such, it's still close enough to walk into the centre.

We'd definitely recommend this place and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RH1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Lovely and friendly b & b which is in a great location near Peasholm Park. The room was a bit small and nowhere to put the laptop but other than that the owners are friendly and accommodating, especially about parking the car. Due to the location it's hard to park so a permit was given to allow on street parking. Scarborough is poor for parking anyway, even some of the big hotels don't have parking so it would be unfair to knock this. The room was very clean and breakfast was excellent. We definitely will come again and we found three excellent restaurants within walking distance from the hotel, so very pleased about that. All in all a great weekend

Stayed: August 2015
Thank wilfiepoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Had a lovely stay with my son in the twin room. Both hosts very kind and thoughtful. If you are sensitive to people it is truly wonderful to be able to relax and feel welcome! The house is spotless, room has all you need (shower is a bit small so not for big guys) and breakfast is very good. Have dinner down the street at AZ turkish restaurant, just as welcoming! Be sure to check about parking as there is no limitless parking in the streets. Also if you sleep with open window, prepare for happy seagull songs almost all night

Stayed: July 2015
Thank TAK1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Great little B&B - highly recommended for quality, value comfort and friendliness. Couldn't fault it. Good quality breakfast and plenty to choose from. Free wifi. Very clean and tidy. Forget the more expensive hotels -well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AndyGailOs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
7.4 km away
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel
5.8 km away
Blacksmiths Arms Inn
Blacksmiths Arms Inn
#1 of 1 in Cloughton
170 reviews
9.6 km away
Orchard Lodge
Orchard Lodge
#1 of 1 in Flixton
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#5 of 26 in Scarborough
4,987 reviews
3.7 km away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 26 in Scarborough
1,957 reviews
1 km away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermosa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermosa Hotel

Address: 147 Columbus Ravine, Scarborough YO12 7QZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range: $69 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hermosa Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hermosa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing