We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Crown Spa Hotel(Scarborough)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Gables Hotel(Scarborough)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ambassador Hotel(Scarborough)
US$132
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No. 17 West Street(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
US$101
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$105
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beaches(Scarborough)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
68
10
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
10
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking permitbiscuitsboating lakeyogurtlovely little hotelfull english breakfastbreakfasts were excellentclean roomsstayed two nightswarm welcomechoice of cerealsthe open air theatrelovely hostsa great stayan overnight staylovely coupletop floor
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 79 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

Spent five days here with my partner. Couldn't have picked a better guest house. We were very impressed with the friendly and welcoming nature of the hosts, Deb and Paul. The house is within walking distance of all local attractions, directions and a map were provided by Deb and Paul, which was really helpful. The house itself was spotless and the breakfasts where made to order and of a high quality. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will definitely be back soon. Thanks Deb and Paul. Sharon and Lou

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank spotter33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights with my 2 young children.
The room and house itself was spotless,and the hosts could not have been more helpful,especially with 2 children.
The room had everything you needed and we all had two great nights of sleep.
Breakfast was great too,I have to picky boys and they were offered exactly what they wanted.
we would definately return,and thank you.
Amy,Josh and Tom

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile

I won't look for any other bed and breakfast as it can't compare to this one. We have only been twice but will definitely go back. Owners very helpful and it's walkable to town. Parking can be a bit of a problem but we always found one within walking distance. Could do worth newer tv though.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank dave12321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2016

We stayed here for three weeks with our guide dog Jamie, the owners could not have been nicer or more helpful The breakfast was always prepared as we requested and served with no delays. The hotel is perfectly placed to allow you to enjoy all that Scarborough has to offer and although they could not control the weather they did everything they could to ensure we had a great stay. This is not a five star Hotel but for this type of accomodation I doubt if you could do better

Room Tip: The rooms to the front get the early morning sunshine
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billmartin2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night . Room was very small . Tv was very old . Had to tell them the night before what we wanted for breakfast. Shower was good . A long walk up hill to town centre . But good for the cricket ground . Would we stay here again ? NO ,,, but we may have got used to higher grade hotels now and don't think B and B are our scene anymore . You could also hear everybody coming up the stairs .

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank geoff e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews