We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely !!!!!!”
Review of Hermosa Hotel

Hermosa Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hermosa Hotel
Ranked #67 of 183 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Arrived Wednesday afternoon. Debbie really helpful, gave us parking disc straight away as parking can be a problem,we parked up our car and didn't use it again until Saturday we walked everywhere . Hermosa is comfy, welcoming just what you need from a B&B. Breakfast was lovely and plenty of it :) Will definitely be going back . Thanks Debbie & Paul :)

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennyrich17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Spent five days here with my partner. Couldn't have picked a better guest house. We were very impressed with the friendly and welcoming nature of the hosts, Deb and Paul. The house is within walking distance of all local attractions, directions and a map were provided by Deb and Paul, which was really helpful. The house itself was spotless and the breakfasts where made to order and of a high quality. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will definitely be back soon. Thanks Deb and Paul. Sharon and Lou

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank spotter33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed for 2 nights with my 2 young children.
The room and house itself was spotless,and the hosts could not have been more helpful,especially with 2 children.
The room had everything you needed and we all had two great nights of sleep.
Breakfast was great too,I have to picky boys and they were offered exactly what they wanted.
we would definately return,and thank you.
Amy,Josh and Tom

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

I won't look for any other bed and breakfast as it can't compare to this one. We have only been twice but will definitely go back. Owners very helpful and it's walkable to town. Parking can be a bit of a problem but we always found one within walking distance. Could do worth newer tv though.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank dave12321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We stayed here for three weeks with our guide dog Jamie, the owners could not have been nicer or more helpful The breakfast was always prepared as we requested and served with no delays. The hotel is perfectly placed to allow you to enjoy all that Scarborough has to offer and although they could not control the weather they did everything they could to ensure we had a great stay. This is not a five star Hotel but for this type of accomodation I doubt if you could do better

Room Tip: The rooms to the front get the early morning sunshine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billmartin2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night . Room was very small . Tv was very old . Had to tell them the night before what we wanted for breakfast. Shower was good . A long walk up hill to town centre . But good for the cricket ground . Would we stay here again ? NO ,,, but we may have got used to higher grade hotels now and don't think B and B are our scene anymore . You could also hear everybody coming up the stairs .

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank geoff e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Just stayed at the Hermosa for 3 nights, will definately be going back again. Paul and Debbie were very welcoming and honestly couldn't do enough for you. Rooms were spotless and breakfast was amazing. Fantastic location for exploring Scarborough and the parking permit provided was much appreciated. Thank you for making our stay in Scarborough thoroughly enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AvaJ777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
7.4 km away
Hackness Grange Country House Hotel
5.8 km away
Blacksmiths Arms Inn
Blacksmiths Arms Inn
#1 of 1 in Cloughton
170 reviews
9.6 km away
Orchard Lodge
Orchard Lodge
#1 of 1 in Flixton
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,984 reviews
3.7 km away
Wrea Head Hall
Wrea Head Hall
#1 of 26 in Scarborough
1,953 reviews
1 km away
Premier Inn Scarborough Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermosa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermosa Hotel

Address: 147 Columbus Ravine, Scarborough YO12 7QZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range: $80 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hermosa Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hermosa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing