We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Crown Spa Hotel(Scarborough)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wrea Head Hall(Scarborough)
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambassador Hotel(Scarborough)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Helaina(Scarborough)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No. 17 West Street(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
The Esplanade Hotel(Scarborough)
US$90
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Beaches(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ainsley Court Guest House(Scarborough)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
68
10
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
10
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking permitbiscuitsboating lakeyogurtlovely little hotelfull english breakfastbreakfasts were excellentclean roomsstayed two nightswarm welcomechoice of cerealsthe open air theatrelovely hostsa great stayan overnight staylovely coupletop floor
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 79 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

When we arrived from the start gary helped us with our baggage and helped us to our room made us feel very comfortable and even had a beer with us. Never stopped here before but understood gary and carole had just taken over and from the service we recieved they were absolutley brilliant. We as a family will definatley be stopping there again. Thankyou guys see you soon.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank steveandcaroleleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2017

As a family, we had stopped here about 5 years ago when the previous owners were in charge, and when we booked earlier in the year, they were still there. In the meantime, Carol and Gary took over the Hermosa about a month ago, and have instantly become fantastic hosts of a great little B&B in Scarborough. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The welcome is wonderful, and every time we have visited, the other guests have always been delightful as well.

Breakfast is whatever you want it to be, and personally we loved to keep Gary guessing each day with something different. Free Wi-Fi is always a bonus especially when you have teenagers.

The hotel is ideally located to get you to anywhere you want to see in Scarborough itself, or to get out of town to visit other locations within easy reach along the coastline.

We can't recommend the 'Hermosa' enough, and we're already planning our next visit for 2018!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank POG01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

What a fabulous place this is. I was warmly greeted by Gary & Carol who looked after me very well during my stay. The room was really clean and very comfortable. TV that works excellently and wifi is brilliant.
The next morning you are invited to have breakfast which is anything you want, I had full English one day and poached eggs the next, both of which were very tasty and of very good quality. What you get here for the very competitive price is simply unbeatable. This will now be my "goto" place whenever I'm in Scarborough. Thanks very much to you both.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights end of July . Greeted by Gary & Carol what a lovely couple they are . It was their first day as owners and they had it off to a tee. Gary gave us a parking permit so we could park on the road outside .The breakfast was lovely, throughly enjoyed our stay there .

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank boylorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017

B&B Hermosa is always welcoming lovely to meet the new owners Gary & Carol , the food is very good & hospitality second to none . Wish you good luck in your new venture .
Its only down the road to the open air theatre also you get the bus down there to get into town centre ,there is a bar ,café & ice cream parlour .Also if you ask Gary or Carol they will give you a permit to park free.
Regards Maureen

Room Tip: All rooms ok we have stayed in several over the years wifi will be available shortly they are sorting it out.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews