We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely weakend”
Review of Hermosa Hotel

Hermosa Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hermosa Hotel
Ranked #78 of 184 Scarborough B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 August 2017

just come back from the Hermosa hotel after spending a long weekend there. we had a lovely time gary and carol did everything they could for us .the hotel was very very clean ,nice comfortable rooms with plenty of draws and hanging space. plenty of tea coffee and milk on the tray in the bedroom with very nice biscuits .the breakfast was really nice very good quality nothing was to much trouble for gary and carol to make our breakfast very enjoyable .the hotel is very close to a lovely park with a boating lake we had a very nice time there, the hotel is not far from the sea front I have never been to scarborough before it is a lovely place, when I visit scarborough again I would certainly stay at the Hermosa hotel . thank you very much gary and carol

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank valerie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
There are newer reviews for Hermosa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

When we arrived from the start gary helped us with our baggage and helped us to our room made us feel very comfortable and even had a beer with us. Never stopped here before but understood gary and carole had just taken over and from the service we recieved they were absolutley brilliant. We as a family will definatley be stopping there again. Thankyou guys see you soon.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank steveandcaroleleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

As a family, we had stopped here about 5 years ago when the previous owners were in charge, and when we booked earlier in the year, they were still there. In the meantime, Carol and Gary took over the Hermosa about a month ago, and have instantly become fantastic hosts of a great little B&B in Scarborough. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The welcome is wonderful, and every time we have visited, the other guests have always been delightful as well.

Breakfast is whatever you want it to be, and personally we loved to keep Gary guessing each day with something different. Free Wi-Fi is always a bonus especially when you have teenagers.

The hotel is ideally located to get you to anywhere you want to see in Scarborough itself, or to get out of town to visit other locations within easy reach along the coastline.

We can't recommend the 'Hermosa' enough, and we're already planning our next visit for 2018!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank POG01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

What a fabulous place this is. I was warmly greeted by Gary & Carol who looked after me very well during my stay. The room was really clean and very comfortable. TV that works excellently and wifi is brilliant.
The next morning you are invited to have breakfast which is anything you want, I had full English one day and poached eggs the next, both of which were very tasty and of very good quality. What you get here for the very competitive price is simply unbeatable. This will now be my "goto" place whenever I'm in Scarborough. Thanks very much to you both.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights end of July . Greeted by Gary & Carol what a lovely couple they are . It was their first day as owners and they had it off to a tee. Gary gave us a parking permit so we could park on the road outside .The breakfast was lovely, throughly enjoyed our stay there .

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boylorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

B&B Hermosa is always welcoming lovely to meet the new owners Gary & Carol , the food is very good & hospitality second to none . Wish you good luck in your new venture .
Its only down the road to the open air theatre also you get the bus down there to get into town centre ,there is a bar ,café & ice cream parlour .Also if you ask Gary or Carol they will give you a permit to park free.
Regards Maureen

Room Tip: All rooms ok we have stayed in several over the years wifi will be available shortly they are sortin...
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

Very welcoming and helpful. Spotless room, great location for the open air theatre and peasholm park. Nearby shop and pub, easy walking distance to the town centre, They welcome use of the dining room to bring in takeaway food.

Room Tip: Room 5 very quiet
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ianandlinda2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Scarborough hotels
0.0 km away
St Michael's Guest House
St Michael's Guest House
#2 of 184 in Scarborough
951 reviews
0.1 km away
North Bay Guest House
North Bay Guest House
#6 of 184 in Scarborough
455 reviews
1.8 km away
Bay House
Bay House
#53 of 184 in Scarborough
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Beaches
The Beaches
#8 of 184 in Scarborough
269 reviews
0.1 km away
The Toulson Court
The Toulson Court
#1 of 184 in Scarborough
783 reviews
1.4 km away
The Crown Spa Hotel
The Crown Spa Hotel
#6 of 26 in Scarborough
4,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermosa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermosa Hotel

Address: 147 Columbus Ravine, Scarborough YO12 7QZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Scarborough District > Scarborough
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 184 B&Bs / Inns in Scarborough
Price Range: $96 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hermosa Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hermosa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing