We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,070)
Filter reviews
2,070 results
Traveller rating
1,613
342
76
26
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,613
342
76
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscountry houseindulgence menuroll top bathnew ownersthe general managerbeautiful hotelthe hotel managerfour poster bedlog firepublic roomsdining roomstandard roomevening mealnight breakrelaxing staynothing is too much troubleshort break
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 2,070 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2017

The fact that we have recently returned from our 5th visit to Wrea Head demonstrates how highly we regard it. It has been very tastefully reburbished over the past few years in a manner totally in keeping with its structure and surroundings.
A very peaceful and pleasant hotel to stay in with attractive and characterful rooms , attentive and friendly staff and fantastic food.
It was a special occasion on our most recent visit this month and all the staff went that extra mile to help make it special. Would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NigelFaulkner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

We visited Wrea Head Hall for a 2 night stay to see the 80s V 90s concert at the Scarborough Open Air Theatre. The building is amazing and we were really pleased with the room and how spacious and bright it was. My husband is into Architecture and whilst sat outside having a glass of wine he could not help but be impressed by the building and how beautiful it looked in the afternoon sun.
We ate in the restaurant on the first night and the food was very good. My only criticism of the whole weekend is that the restaurant is very uncomfortable to eat in. It does have background music playing but way too low and it is totally lacking in any atmosphere. It felt quite awkward and people had to whisper otherwise the whole room could hear their conversation. We couldn't wait to get out of the room which is a shame as the food was excellent.
The staff are courteous and helpful and we had breakfast in our room each morning which was a real bonus as didn't fancy the quietness of the restaurant again.
All in all a good stay and hope my comments are taken as constructive criticism and not that we had a bad stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017

We cannot praise the Wrea Head highly enough. The rooms are superb, the food excellent and nothing was too much trouble . We were blessed with sunny weather making our stay complete. We will certainly return

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jenny o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2017

Hi Just spent 3 nights here. Our first visit, but hopefully not our last. All staff very attentive, polite and knowledgeable. Food excellent, and a varied menu, for evening meals. Breakfast first class. Nothing too much for the staff. Thanks to Ann and all the staff there.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2017

We stayed at this lovely hotel on the 2/3 Sept. We have stayed here before and will be back ! The hotel is very relaxing with a traditional feel the rooms are lovely and bathrooms amazing in the traditional style with rain howers and gorgeous tiling all spotless ! Lovely traditional dining room with very good value menu and great choice of wines there are plenty of books to sit and relax and read with great views over countryside the staff are really helpful and polite cannot do enough for you in all just a lovely atmosphere all round would be perfect for a small intimate wedding or family get together thank you to the owners and staff for this gift to Scarborough it really is a hidden oasis x

Room Tip: Room 2 easily accessible nice view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank linda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews