We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (2,994)
Filter reviews
2,994 results
Traveller rating
952
889
608
341
204
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
952
889
608
341
204
Show reviews that mention
All reviews octopus penguin enclosure seal hospital booked online penguin walk otters and seals pirate golf sealife centres feeding times crazy golf crab rainy day couple of hours staff were friendly north bay talks voucher
Filter
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 2,994 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

I visited with my nine year old daughter. We spent about 4-5 hours here and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. The staff are very knowledgeable and friendly.

Thank JaneC357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough S, Manager at Scarborough SEA LIFE Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Dear Jane,

Many thanks for your 5* review of Scarborough SEA LIFE.

I am pleased to read both you and your daughter thoroughly enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you both back again in the future.

Best Fishes
Scarborough SEA LIFE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

The sea life centre are doing a fine job saving the world but don’t bother hanging around to eat as the cafe was very disorganised and the food disappointing after the wait.

Thank nick h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough S, Manager at Scarborough SEA LIFE Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Dear Nick

Thank you for taking the time to review us here at Scarborough SEA LIFE

I will be sure to pass your feedback onto the food and beverage team.

Best Fishes
Scarborough SEA LIFE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

I've been to a lot of the SeaLife aquaiums, and this is probably one of the better ones - not just for the sea life it has, but for the site itself.There is ample car parking, toilets near the entrance (through the gift shop), indoors and outdoors attractions for variety and protection from the cold/wet weather. A cafe on the upper level - accessible for those with mobility issues via a lift (also located in the gift shop). Toilets were clean, as was cafe, the food hot and tasty. Would definitely go again - especially as whilst we were there one of the exhibits was closed, so they've offered a free return visit.

1  Thank MoonRiverTravelsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough S, Guest Relations Manager at Scarborough SEA LIFE Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Dear MoonRiver,

Many thanks for taking the time to review us here at Scarborough SEA LIFE.

We are pleased to read you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best Fishes
The SEA LIFE Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

it is a lovely place but small and not any animals. we got half price ticket on line that was good. I do not think I would pay full price. It took us only 1 hr to look at everything.

Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough S, Guest Relations Manager at Scarborough SEA LIFE Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Dear Joanna,

Many thanks for taking the time to review us here at Scarborough SEA LIFE.

We are pleased to read you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best Fishes
The SEA LIFE Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

We booked breakfast with the seals as a special treat. James, our guide, really made it special. He was so knowledgeable about all the creatures and clearly very passionate about them too. Thanks James! After a private tour, which was brilliant, we spent a couple more hours completing the kids trail booklets and checking in again on the animals. Very much recommended.

Thank Ruth018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough S, Guest Relations Manager at Scarborough SEA LIFE Sanctuary, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Dear Ruth,

Many thanks for taking the time to review us here at Scarborough SEA LIFE.

We are pleased to read you enjoyed your visit and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best Fishes
The SEA LIFE Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews