We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 8 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveller rating
318
251
102
55
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
318
251
102
55
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews would stay again comfy bed visiting scarborough room was spotless plenty of choice evening meal yogurt radiator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 786 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

Just returned from Scarborough and had a brilliant stay. We have two dogs and couldn't have been happier with our welcome. Some places pay lip service to being 'dog friendly ', not here! The dogs were treated so well it made the stay so much more enjoyable. Room was good, staff were excellent, breakfast very good and we will be back! Well done, thank you.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Paul U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen D, Owner at Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2016

Dear Paul U,
Thank you for the prefect rating and wonderful review. Its great to here that you enjoyed your stay and so did the dogs. Looking forward to see you again.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights midweek, 2 adults and a border collie dog. Room was a good size with a comfy bed, rooms may be small for visitors with larger dogs. Staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Hotel in a good location with a nice walk t the sea front. Would visit again.

Room tip: Rooms in the lodge at the back would be quieter
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen D, Owner at Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2016

Dear Ben B,
Thank you for review and We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Loooking forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, as a stop gap on the way to Goathland. The room was small, cosy and clean, although the bright pink walls were a bit too bright
Breakfast was ok, I just had poached eggs and they were fine, although could have done with a minute to drain as my plate was swimming with water.

All in all it was exactly what you would expect, there is no 5* luxury, but for £40 per night it was just fine. I would definitely go again if I were in the area.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hols_2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Fantastic warm welcome, room was spacious and warm, clean and well maintained. We took our dog, a bed, bowl treat and towel was even provided for him !! Even though This is a dog friendly hotel you wouldn't have guessed as there was no evidence of dog hairs etc in the room, really clean.
breakfast was absolutely unbelievable with cereals, fresh fruit, continental and full English, as much tea/coffee & fresh juice you wanted, all fresh and lovely. Short walk to South Beach.
Will definitely be going back with family next time, we found the perfect place to stay!!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vacation669771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2016

Spent 2 days on a wocher deal excellent value for the money.nothing to much trouble
for the great staff very polite and friendly.stayed in room 26 which was a little on the small side but saying that it was very clean and comfortable.the deal also included breakfast and you could not fault the selection on offer.had the full english both mornings which was great.the location was a 10 minute walk to town.would definatley visit again.thank you Helen for a very enjoyable stay.

Room tip: Good accessabilty with lift all floors quiet.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews