We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
53
8
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location blue anchor dunster castle one night comfortable room warm welcome stayed here for nights relaxing break cooked to perfection fresh milk hosts washing ensuite mirror wedding
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 63 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Thank you Sharon and Paul for the great hospitality and guidance on our recent visit to Steps Farmhouse. We came for a weekend of cycling and it was great. Loads of good routes that Paul helped with. Even a shed for storing the bikes and doing general maintenance along with a hose pipe for washing the bikes down was available. Great breakfast and the offer of a beef stew one night was most welcome.
Would thoroughly recommend the area for cycling and the hospitality and local knowledge from Steps Farmhouse, Sharon and Paul thanks. Oh and great comfy beds for tired limbs.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stepsfarmhouse, Owner at Steps Farmhouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2018

Your very welcome it was great to meet you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights for a wedding. Fab location near to Dunster. Room was very comfortable and easy to get ready in... well placed mirrors!

Host Sharon was very helpful organising taxis for us to the wedding, topped of by a great full English breakfast.

Would thoroughly recommend!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JulieTour58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

Lovely and comfortable room and great for Dora my dog as pee stops for her were very close to my ground floor room.

Bed was comfy and shower very good. I loved the dark wood furniture but may be some would find it overwhelming.

Breakfast was enjoyable and of very high quality. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank mags v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017

I stayed for 2 nights as a sole traveller in a double room.
The hosts are excellent & have got everything right from a comfy bed to an immaculate bathroom.
Tea & coffee is provided in the room together with fresh milk.
The breakfast is cooked to order & it is truly excellent.
I would not hesitate to recommend this b & b to other travellers.

Room Tip: There are 4 self contained units separate from the house with free parking onsite.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Allan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017

The landlady seemed irritated and most unwelcoming by our arriving fifteen minutes before official time.
The room was a little dated, possibly 70's style but comfortable.The en-suite had a very small bath, wholly unsuitable for a walker wanting to soak aching muscles. The breakfast was a highlight which offered a wide choice, freshly and superbly prepared served up by the pleasant mannered landlord.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beurwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews