We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Stockwood Discovery Centre
Ranked #2 of 20 things to do in Luton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed September 8, 2018

Haven’t been here for a few years but wasn’t disappointed, very educational, lots to see. Staff very friendly and gift shop not to big so the kids won’t spend a fortune....

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank hippychickDownSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"play area"
in 68 reviews
"horse drawn"
in 23 reviews
"lego exhibition"
in 16 reviews
"all ages"
in 48 reviews
"transport museum"
in 12 reviews
"carriage collection"
in 12 reviews
"old cars"
in 16 reviews
"free entry"
in 27 reviews
"flight path"
in 7 reviews
"local history"
in 16 reviews
"nice cafe"
in 14 reviews
"gardens are lovely"
in 13 reviews
"few hours"
in 26 reviews
"couple of hours"
in 18 reviews
"on display"
in 9 reviews
"lovely place"
in 20 reviews
"older children"
in 9 reviews
Filter

20 - 24 of 668 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2018

This is a really great day out for family and friends. there is so much to do and so much to see.
I was surprised that it was free to get in but we gave a big contribution on the way out.
The coy carp were mesmerizing all the different colours and a great atmosphere
We had a few cups of tea and coffee and a few chunks of cake not much change from a twenty each time.
We walked out into the park and the maze and the gardens it was a lovely day a bit busy mostly families relaxing we went back into the museum lots of history carriages and stuff from Luton Hoo. my daughter even convinced me to stamp a coin!

Very Clean and tidy, I really wanted to peek in the green houses but they were closed, a great day out royal carriages, gypsy caravans and Local history, it a fun family day out

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Globetrottersanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

I visited Stockwood Discovery Centre with my friend and three young children, aged between three and six. The museum and park were great for children, and lunch exceeded my expectations. What we actually visited for though was the circus workshop and this was brilliant. The children were shown magic tricks, juggling and balancing, made their own juggling balls and balancing sticks, and then got to practice using them. It was a reasonably priced day and not too busy. We would definitely visit again.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Tara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

A wonderful cheap place to visit with the children.
Lots to see and do.
We took a picnic even though they do have their own on site resturant.
Loads of space for the children to run around and explore.
Transport in the museum from way back in the day for the children to look around and also items from the past.
Also a separate area with old artifacts in it. So much to see and do really worth a day out.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank lisaed_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2018

great place has a museum and found it very interesting with lots of old cars and plenty to do. and a cafe.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank AnnB1880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stockwood Discovery Centre also viewed

 

Been to Stockwood Discovery Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing