We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Meal”
Review of Bengal Aroma

Bengal Aroma
Ranked #44 of 551 Restaurants in Huddersfield
Price range: US$13 - US$19
Description: Bengal Aroma is a family-run venue offering the finest cuisine, using only the best ingredients and spices. With over 20 years experience in Huddersfield Indian restaurants, Bengal Aroma has the skill and knowledge to indulge your taste buds. We are unlicensed so please bring your own alcohol, and we offer takeaway (collection only) too.
Restaurant details
Description: Bengal Aroma is a family-run venue offering the finest cuisine, using only the best ingredients and spices. With over 20 years experience in Huddersfield Indian restaurants, Bengal Aroma has the skill and knowledge to indulge your taste buds. We are unlicensed so please bring your own alcohol, and we offer takeaway (collection only) too.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Had a great meal. The staff are very welcoming. The menu is very varied and we will definately be back to try more!!
The menu does cater for children and includes a few non curry options if like mine they are not too adventurous!
Overall an excellent experience.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank bethclements27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akmal H, Manager at Bengal Aroma, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Thank you for the lovely comments, we endeavour to meet everyone's taste buds whether it be children, adults, new Indian eaters etc. Thank you for dining at Bengal Aroma and we hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 75 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful! Lovely decor, polite and friendly staff, great service, gorgeous food and good prices. We will definitely be returning.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Terrier23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akmal H, General Manager at Bengal Aroma, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Three of us visited. Food tasty and service very good . Very welcome addition in Almondbury! Excellent

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank jillrr66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akmal H, Manager at Bengal Aroma, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thank you madam for dining with us. We hope to see you again. We are delighted we have made a positive start in the village and long may it continue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Plenty staff who make you feel welcome and are very attentive. I had the North Indian Chicken, which was a little on the bland side for me, however I shall definitely return and try the other dishes on the menu. The restaurant has been very tastefully decorated and they offer a take away service!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank janeta392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akmal H, Manager at Bengal Aroma, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thank you for your kind words. We hope you will try the North Indian Chicken again. Our chefs are more than happy to make anything according to your needs as well as anything that is not listed on the menu. Having said that we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

I went to this newly opened Indian restaurant with my wife and four friends. The food was excellent from a pretty extensive menu and the service was good. The menu indicates the particular "spiciness" of the dish but if you wanted hotter or milder this was possible. The restaurant was busy even though it is only in its second week since opening so it is advisable to book a table. The restaurant only serves soft drinks so if you want an alcoholic drink with your meal you bring your own. Almondbury is short of dining options and this place is a welcome addition.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GillandMartynTravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akmal H, Manager at Bengal Aroma, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thank you for the positive feedback. We are delighted we successfully met your needs. As you may have witnessed it is advisable to reserve a table through our website, Facebook or over the phone especially for a weekend. However we will try our up most best to fit you in last minute. See you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bengal Aroma also viewed

Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Bengal Aroma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing