We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New to Chinese Food”
Review of Fu Lin

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fu Lin
Ranked #159 of 573 Restaurants in Huddersfield
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 5, 2016

Ordered on phone and arranged collection time. I was surprised to find all the order was ready. First class food which I enjoyed very much especially as I am not a great lover of Chinese food.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank malcolm h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 23 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

Tried this takeaway on the recommendation of a friend. Good service, fairly quick and very good food. Will be going back although they deliver as well so may just order from home.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank ric6901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2016

On a regular basis we have a Chinese takeaway from Fu Lin and are never disappointed. We do have favourites of course but every dish tried has been tasty. They are good portions too. Even the chips are a good alternative to rice.
My husband loves them and although I am not a takeaway fan I have been converted!!

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lyn0012014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile

We've been staying locally and looking for a takeaway meal.
Fu Lin was close by. The food was great, not bland and bulked up with loads of onion as some are. The soup we had was the highlight. We spent around £36 and there was ample food for four.
We'll use this place again

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank MalcN_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2015

Good menu plenty of variety. Chinese, Thai, Malaysian etc
Great salt and chilli selection
Fast and efficient service

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank 972janeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fu Lin also viewed

Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Fu Lin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing