We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab restaurant”
Review of Grappolo

Grappolo
Ranked #21 of 536 Restaurants in Huddersfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$59
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Grappolo Italian Restaurant is based in Lockwood, Huddersfield where Hamid and his team combine the genuine taste of fine Italian food with a great atmosphere and service. Our surroundings offer a stylish yet informal and relaxed environment for all the family and our extensive menu features pizzas, pastas, meats and seafood, so there's something for everyone. Any specific dietary requirements can also be catered for. We also have a fine selection of Italian wines, cocktails, beers, spirits and non-alcoholic drinks to complement your meal. Our function room also provides an ideal venue for any private party or function. Available at no extra charge, we can accommodate anything from birthdays, anniversaries, christenings and weddings. So whether you're looking for a relaxing dinner or a celebratory evening with friends and family, as one of the regions best-loved restaurants we can guarantee you a great evening.
Reviewed April 18, 2018

Love this place, staff are so friendly and accommodating. Lively atmosphere and fab food. Food freshly prepared, you can see into the kitchen where its all made. Good, easily accessible location.

Thank Chantelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrappoloRestaurant, Manager at Grappolo, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2018

Thank you so much for your fabulous review and recommendation! We're really pleased you enjoy your evenings with us, it's really appreciated and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 494 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2018 via mobile

Booked for a birthday meal using the early bird menu, great staff, great atmosphere. Only thing not giving these a 5 star rating was the fact I had the lasagne and someone else who was with me had the cannelloni, the meat which was used in these was pretty poor meat, not much taste which is a shame because the rest of our meals and a lady sitting nearby her pizza looked amazing!

Thank gemma a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrappoloRestaurant, Manager at Grappolo, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Thank you for your lovely review and feedback, although we are disappointed to hear that the meat in your pasta dishes didn't meet your expectations. We serve at least 400 of these dishes every week and it's the first we've heard that the meat is of a poor quality, we take the quality of our food very seriously and take care to select only the finest produce and ingredients. If you return to see us and you aren't happy with anything please let us know, so we can deal with the situation effectively. Thank you once again for your feedback, we're really pleased you enjoyed your evening and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

We booked last minute for an anniversary meal and we were not disappointed.
Best meatballs my husband has ever eaten and it was good value for money too.
It was very busy as it was Friday night but we never felt rushed and the atmosphere was fantastic. Families and couples mixed , all enjoying themselves.
Lovely staff with a warm welcome and a fond goodbye .
Definitely our new favorite restaurant.
Thank you for making our 1st wedding anniversary special .

Thank emmamyra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrappoloRestaurant, Manager at Grappolo, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Thank you so much for your fabulous review and congratulations on your 1st wedding anniversary! We're so pleased you had a lovely evening with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon... hopefully this is the first of many! :-) Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Been here a few times now and never been disappointed. I booked our works Christmas do here and will be booking for this year too. Last night I went with friends as a party of 9 and had a wonderful evening. The staff are so welcoming, friendly and courteous - nothing is too much bother. The food was delicious and they made a special occasion out of my birthday. I would definitely recommend Grappolos to anyone!

1  Thank Chuks_lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrappoloRestaurant, Manager at Grappolo, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Thank you so much for your fabulous review! It's really appreciated, we're so pleased you had a great evening with us celebrating your birthday and we look forward to seeing you all again this Christmas... if not before! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

We booked for a group of 70 people midweek for a works celebration. Everything was perfect from start to finish! The food came out very quickly and no one was left waiting. The service was fantastic and the food tasted amazing. Thankyou to Grappolos for a brilliant night!

1  Thank Jade C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrappoloRestaurant, Manager at Grappolo, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Thank you so much for your fabulous review! It's really appreciated and we're so pleased you all had a great evening. It was our pleasure and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grappolo also viewed

Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Grappolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing