We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good call”
Review of The Chinese Buffet

The Chinese Buffet
Ranked #148 of 540 Restaurants in Huddersfield
Price range: US$11 - US$27
Description: The Chinese Buffet is a dynamic and exciting, modern Chinese restaurant. Launched initially as a single restaurant in Bolton the concept has grown in size and stature into an emerging brand with nationwide aspirations. Peter Wu, Paolo Hu and David Hu created The Chinese Buffet with the clear aim of providing a new style of buffet restaurant, high quality food at low cost to customers. They created an eclectic blend of Chinese food using only the finest and freshest ingredients, prepared and presented to the highest of standards. THE Chinese Buffet believes all their customers should receive the care, attention and quality they would expect from the finest of a la carte restaurant. THE Chinese Buffet has exciting and ambitious expansion plans with more than 18 new restaurants planned to open across the North West within the next five years with a national franchise in place by 2016.
Restaurant details
Description: The Chinese Buffet is a dynamic and exciting, modern Chinese restaurant. Launched initially as a single restaurant in Bolton the concept has grown in size and stature into an emerging brand with nationwide aspirations. Peter Wu, Paolo Hu and David Hu created The Chinese Buffet with the clear aim of providing a new style of buffet restaurant, high quality food at low cost to customers. They created an eclectic blend of Chinese food using only the finest and freshest ingredients, prepared and presented to the highest of standards. THE Chinese Buffet believes all their customers should receive the care, attention and quality they would expect from the finest of a la carte restaurant. THE Chinese Buffet has exciting and ambitious expansion plans with more than 18 new restaurants planned to open across the North West within the next five years with a national franchise in place by 2016.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

Sunday lunch buffet was excellent. The king prawns in blackbean sauce are particularly good as is the Sui Mai. I defy you to not like this place. Beth our waiter was vey attentive. We will be back

2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor R, Guest Relations Manager at The Chinese Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

We're so glad you really enjoyed dining with us for our Sunday Buffet and enjoyed the dishes you tried, thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 320 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

We were shopping and thought to try the buffet so walk in last minute.

Atmosphere were modern. Seating arrangements were abit rigid but cosy. There are so many variety of food to taste that one does not know what to eat first. Trying abit of everything just to whett the appetite. The wantan noodles soup was delicious. The desert selection were great especially the cheesecake. Staff were helpful. Definitely value for money and quick lunch.

1  Thank jade150898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor R, Guest Relations Manager at The Chinese Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

We're so glad you decided to pop in whilst shopping and even better that you enjoyed the dishes you tried! Thank you for your comments and I will pass them back to the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

Always enjoy the food, tasty and quick which is great when I come with my 2 year old. Nice choice of food would love the choccy fountain to be on at dinner time as me and my daughter come early :) only problem I can point out is a funny eggy smell in the reception I have noticed every time other than that fab

Thank BonnieBrown15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor R, Guest Relations Manager at The Chinese Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

We're so glad you always enjoy dining with us and feel there's a good choice of dishes available, thank you for your comments and I will pass your comments back to the team. We hope you will join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed, visit here regularly, received some bad news whilst visiting, had a bowl of soup, left our drinks as we had to leave and still charged £40 ! Spoke to manager but still had to pay. Won't visit again, stick with small local restaurants where staff care about their customers

4  Thank HELEN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

Been here twice now once during the day and once to the evening sitting. Food was great both times and the choice is great but please get some seaweed!! Food could be a little hotter too.

1  Thank KateGr33n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynor R, Guest Relations Manager at The Chinese Buffet, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017

We're so glad you have enjoyed each visits with us and really enjoyed the dishes you tried, thank you for your feedback and we will pass your comments back to the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Chinese Buffet also viewed

Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Bury, Greater Manchester
 
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to The Chinese Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing