We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FAB!”
other travellers have booked this property
Halton Lodge Upper
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Halton Lodge Upper
Hot Tub Spa on balcony with stunning views Relax on sunny days on your private deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Halton Lodge Upper
Hot Tub Spa on balcony with stunning views
Relax on sunny days on your private deck
Living room with balcony views, large LCD and Sky TV.
Comfortable cushioned lounges waiting for you to completely relax in.
Spacious dining and living area.
Dining and kitchen area.
Modern eequipped kitchen.
Luxury master bedroom with balcony views and TV.
Luxury master bedroom with balcony access and skylight windows.
Luxury new bthroom
Luxury new bathroom with bath and shower
Double bedroom
Two bunk beds sleeping up to four with television.
Unwind and admire the stunning views
Stunning deck views of the Clyde Estuary and beyond.
Your view over the Holy Loch drivin along the shore.
Winter views in spectacular Cowal Peninsula.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dunoon, Cowal Peninsula, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nigelands...
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Conflicted review”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I'm going to honest here, I really don't know how to accurately rate this accommodation. I suppose it really depends upon what you actually want from the break, so I'm going to put pros and cons and let you decide....

Pros
Location, great, 5 mins from ferry, and short walk to holiday park for entertainment
The view is simply stunning
The villa is warm, cosy and is fully kitted out with everything that you will need for the stay
Huge tv and all attachments you would need to entertain teens
Very warm.


Cons
The skylights in the master room. Unless you planning on being awake at the crack of dawn it's basically impossible to sleep, there is no way of blocking out the light. If you are here for fishing and want to be up anyway, then this is great, but I didn't unfortunately.

No shower. There was a little rubber device for attaching to the taps but it really didn't work so 5 baths every morning was a little tedious at times.

Boiler in the second double room went off frequently, and was very noisy

Bunk beds need to be tightened, a bit too wobbly at times

Would I stay again? - probably, if the skylights could be covered. I hated sleeping on the couch at 5 every morning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. We have passed on your comments to the owner who has indicated your points made will be addressed. We appreciate and value all guest comments both positive and negative. We look forward to you visiting again soon. Iain ... Argyll Self Catering Holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerW2
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“FAB!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Amazing views with complete privacy complemented with quality furniture, beds, electricals, towels, bedding, wifi and sky TV. Treat yourself as we did!
I'll be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2014
Thank you for your kind review, it really is much appreciated. We love to hear our guests are happy have enjoyed their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Chrissie, Argyll Self Catering Holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogerW2
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely delighted!”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Very pleased with our choice as sometimes you can be dissapointed. The lodge was a treat obviously having benefitted from a full upgrade in the recent past. The home comforts were greatly appreciated along with the mod cons not to mention the breath taking panoramic views over the sea loch. Tranquility at its best. Thoroughly recomended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home comforts
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$202
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing