We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pucks Lodge

Pucks Lodge nestled in the forest adjacent to Pucks Glen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pucks Lodge nestled in the forest adjacent to Pucks Glen
Dog friendly accommodation Pucks Lodge 9 Lamont Lodges
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Pucks Lodge nestled in the forest adjacent to Pucks Glen
Dog friendly accommodation
Pucks Lodge 9 Lamont Lodges
View from bedroom
Plenty of opportunity to walk in the area
Everything you need !
Beautiful Loch Eck just 5 minutes away
Games for rainy days!
Sailing from Tighnabruich
2 comfortable twin rooms
Lovely double room
Plenty to do in the local area
See plenty of wildlife in the vicinity
Benmore Garden beautiful all year round- walking distance from lodge
Pucks Lodge
A great Hideaway
Comfortable Lodge
Plenty to see and Do
Beautiful Loch Eck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dunoon, Cowal Peninsula, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Annept112...
Gullane, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from Home!”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was our 3rd stay at pucks lodge and it never disappoints! Nestled st the bottom of pucks glen (a magical place), the log cabin is a home from home. It's well equipped for adults and kids alike and it comfortably accommodates all 6 of us!
We will definitely be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Hi Anne,
Really glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the kind review .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen W
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great doggy friendly retreat in beautiful woodland, can't help but relax.”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We just love it here. Pucks Glen is truly one of the most beautiful places to walk in Scotland. The lodge is comfy, homely and very well located. True, you need a car but that's true for most of this part of Scotland. There are no bells and whistles, but the lodge is ideal for a family getaway and if you love the outdoors and walking and lots of beautiful forest walks, then you will not go wrong. Book ASAP!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Hi Stephen,

We're really glad you enjoyed your stay. You're right we are so lucky having such great walks on our doorstep, all our visitors with four legged friends just love the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Hi Caroline,
Thank you for your review, we're glad you had a nice time and enjoyed your stay at Pucks Lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay in Argyll at Pucks Lodge .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
scootland
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Sharon, we're really delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in December
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 2, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jan 2016
Alison, we're really glad you enjoyed your stay and that the dogs had a great holiday as well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rhona S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pucks Lodge”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely beautiful so much better than expected I have seen these cabins for years and always fancied having a look inside, well now I have and would recommend everybody to have a visit. It is an excellent base for loads of places to visit and amazing countryside.
Added extras like milk and cakes in the fridge for your arrival just made it all special and so many nick knacks in cupboards just in case you forgot anything ... Will definitely be back

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review and we're dlighted you enjoyed your stay. Any tips or suggestions for future guests always appreciated.
Best Wishes
Bob and Shelagh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing