We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Priceline
Trip.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,054)
Filter reviews
3,054 results
Traveller rating
1,036
1,002
558
300
158
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,036
1,002
558
300
158
Show reviews that mention
All reviews general wade banks of the river leisure facilities beautiful setting leisure club clay pigeon shooting hotel grounds dinner bed and breakfast visited this hotel dinner menu new owners afternoon tea salmon lovely walk both nights buffet style steam room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 3,054 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2020 via mobile

Superb location being close to the centre but nestled away, the grounds have lovely walks. Rooms are very clean with all amenities. The food was superb as well as cocktails! Room service was prompt and friendly as well as all staff. I would definitely recommend and stay again.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank toricaprisun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHH HotelManager, Other at Dunkeld House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2020

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review we appreciate all customers feedback.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your lovely words about our staff.
We are glad you enjoyed your meals and cocktails at the hotel.

Again thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2020 via mobile

My wife and I stopped in for a coffee and snack today. We had stayed here for two nights in October. After sitting without being served for nearly 30 minutes we left and went into Dunkeld. This place is a gem and I feel that with a little bit of organising it could be excellent. Waiters walking about with plates of food not knowing who they are for and people wanting to order food left sitting without service is normal. The staff are very pleasant but just need to have a much more structured approach. I really like the Dunkeld House Hotel and it really frustrates me to see it not running smoothly.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank WillieR_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHH HotelManager, Other at Dunkeld House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2020

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review we appreciate all customer feedback.
We are sorry to hear on this occasion you did not get your coffee or snack.

As I mentioned thank you for your feedback we really appreciate the time taken. I have passed it onto our head of department to relay to their team to help with future service.

Many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2020 via mobile

We have been here a number of times, and the scenery is a given. We found the service to be very good, courteous and friendly - especially so given current covid challenges. You can usually spot the moaners a mile off, usually on a DBB deal thinking that they are going to Andrew Fairlie at Gleneagles, albeit with a fish supper choice for the children . All credit to the staff in these difficult times.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Voyage319443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHH HotelManager, Other at Dunkeld House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2020

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review we appreciate all customers feedback.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and all your kind words about the service and our staff.

We are doing every we can to follow the government guidelines and make everyone feel safe and welcomed on their stay with us.
So it is lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the service that was provided.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2020

Our daughter's wedding reception was held at Dunkeld House Hotel in Oct 2020.
From start to finish it was a truly wonderful experience. The wedding co-ordinator, May, was incredibly supportive and helpful. Her thoroughness and efficiency ensured our daughter's wedding day flowed smoothly and without any hitches.
The hotel staff were suberb throughout our stay. They were friendly, hardworking and helped to make the wedding reception and our stay in the hotel such a success. The food was delicious with ample portions, and the waiting staff were very attentive and ensured everyone adhered to the Covid rules.
The location of the hotel beside the River Tay is hard to beat - all in all a fantastic experience!

Room tip: Choose a room with a river view.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank annegL1070XK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHH HotelManager, Other at Dunkeld House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review and congratulations to your daughter.
We are very lucky to have May in our team she really is just amazing at her job and we are delighted to hear you think the same and that your daughter's day went flowed smoothly and without any hitches.

We take great pride in our staff and the service they provide to our guests and again I am glad to hear this was reflected on your stay with us.

I will pass on your kind words to May and the head of departments to pass onto their teams.

Again thank you for your feedback, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2020 via mobile

We stayed at the Dunkeld House Hotel for a one night stay. Our room was gorgeous in lovely grey and green tones. Our room (9)was at the rear of hotel near carpark but was actually very quiet. We had room service for our evening meal and it was delivered very quickly and was delicious. Breakfast was in the dining room with very spaced out tables which was reassuring in these times. We had booked breakfast for 10 am and we were promptly shown to our table. We were looked after by a lovely young lady who was polite and friendly. Our previous and last stay at this hotel almost two years ago was not completely a good experience. It had just been taken over by the new owners. So returning to this gorgeous hotel this time was a lovely experience, well done in returning to the super experience that we had always had when staying in this lovely old hotel. And well done to the lovely staff.
Will return very soon.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank susanoG3502PM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHH HotelManager, Other at Dunkeld House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2020

Thank you for your lovely review we really appreciate the feedback.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us this time round.
Again thank you for leaving such a lovely review and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews