We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams
US$208
View deal
PricelineUS$208
Booking.comUS$208
Agoda.comUS$208
TripadvisorUS$208
Trip.com
Hotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
136
45
7
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
136
45
7
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dog friendly hotel beer garden water bowl riverside bar seafood basket butternut squash overhead heaters dog treats welcome pack cocker spaniel cullen skink excellent lunch stayed here last week will defo be back contact details chicken burger boutique style
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 197 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2020

Stayed here last week and the staff could not have been more helpful. They were so friendly, knowledgeable and looked after us so well. We stayed, enjoyed a meal each night in their restaurant ( well why go further when the food was lovely and right under our roof ) And thoroughly enjoyed the surprise of a mulled wine ( or two ) on their terrace bar, looking over the River Tay. Perfect central point for the region would highly recommend. Staff went above and beyond to make this stay memorable. Will be our first port of call in this region in the future. Looking forward to returning.

Room tip: If you can book a river view room, listening to the water fast flowing was lovely
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janiell0289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2020 via mobile

Visited a couple of times during a short stay in Dunkeld. Great beer garden and terrace with marquee, and awesome views of the River Tay. Service, snacks and mulled wine excellent. Will definitely return. Maybe a little pricey, but expect that like many they have had additional costs to factor in.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Voyage319443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2020

Tha Atholl Arms in Dunkeld has decided not to complain or moan about Covid restrictions but act to cope with it! They have build a lovely bar/restaurant/cafe right on the river side with large canopy and tables and chairs with comfy cushions etc. Also installed overhead heaters. Whether it is a cup of tea, a drink or a lovely meal you will be well catered for. I called in today after walking in the area and was most impressed with what they have achieved. They are to be congratulated ! Defiantly will call again.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2020 via mobile

We’ve stopped by a few times to have a coffee in their beer garden which is all set up for the COVID restrictions. Plenty of hand sanitiser and Track and Trace scanning points. Staff were pointing this out to customers as well to ensure it was being done. After a disastrous time at the Taybank next door the previous day (drunks at 4pm, no social distancing and expensive rip off meals) we decided to have a meal at the Atholl Arms on our last night in Dunkeld. They have a covered marquee terrace with lots of picnic table seating and blankets, which is ideal due to the current restrictions of restaurants having to close indoors after 6pm. You can still get a great view of the river. The menu was extensive and our meals were good sized portions served the same as if you were eating in their restaurant (unlike the cardboard box festival food from next door). All the staff wear red jackets or orange gilets, so they are instantly recognisable.

The only suggestion would be to get different patio heaters as the ones on the roof of the tent didn’t give off much heat.

Overall, we had a very enjoyable meal, and in these strange times, we felt safe doing so.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank SylvOnTheTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2020 via mobile

We visited yesterday, late afternoon. This was during Covid restrictions so sadly the restaurant was quiet. We shared the meat platter as a starter which was excellent. The mains were also lovely but a couple of the mains, Calzone were n particular was slightly cold in the centre. Taste wise it was fine but could have been warmer. Overall the food was great and we’d happily return for food if in the area

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank colinf479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews