We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fish & Chips and Good Value”

No. 12 Fish & Chips
Ranked #37 of 74 Restaurants in Chepstow
Cuisines: British
Description: Business sold on 5th December to new owners. No longer Weeks Fish & Chips. We wish all the best to the new owner.
Restaurant details
Description: Business sold on 5th December to new owners. No longer Weeks Fish & Chips. We wish all the best to the new owner.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Stopped off for Fish & Chips prior to a concert at the Castle. We noticed how clean and inviting it looked so decided to eat in.
The Fish and the Pie and chips were great, the only comment I make as an improvement would be be a better coffee as it was very bitter.
Defenitely would return when back at Chepstow.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 136 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

Always takes so long to get any food, understand food cooked fresh but why is half a big order sat in the heat cupboard rather than supplying the guy who just wants a bag of chips !!!!!!!!this is insane, they have no idea what they’re doing or how to run a fast food outlet and the service is terrible and don’t dare ask them how long your food will take as looks would kill!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank gpq2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2018

Definately not what it used ti be like. Expensive fish and just average. Slow service. Will use again as not too greasy but please cheer up a bit.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Benjiponting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Had a craving for fish and chips when on ‘date day’ with my other half. Curry sauce was best I’ve had, chips good, but fish and better average at best.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank MaryJ18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018

This has been taken over recently. Staffed only by people with no common sense. We had to wait 25 minutes for cod and chips. The message says a "few minutes to cook your fish", it wasn't a few and the queue grew and grew with angry chuntering all round. Most people were waiting for fish which they only cook to order, this is ridiculous on a busy Friday teatime. I used to love this chip shop but I won't be going back.
The food was okay, just, but portions miniscule and despite being asked no salt and vinegar on our food. Very poor.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed No. 12 Fish & Chips also viewed

Chepstow, Monmouthshire
Chepstow, Monmouthshire
 
Chepstow, Monmouthshire
Chepstow, Monmouthshire
 
Chepstow, Monmouthshire
 

Been to No. 12 Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing