We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a family meal”

Two Rivers Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 70 Restaurants in Chepstow
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Took my Mother and Father there with my wife to celebrate her 75th birthday. Great food, drink and service. We booked a table and were seated early on a Saturday night, we were not rushed and had a great evening - thank you to the staff. The steaks my mother and wife had were well cooked and presented, I had the roast chicken, a Two Rivers specialty, wide choice as to how you can have it and it was very well cooked. It was a great evening and very enjoyable for us all, reasonably priced for what we had. Thank you.

Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richard b, Public Relations Manager at Two Rivers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback, glad you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Visit the restaurant with friends who live nearby. Room was very cosy and warm, the food was served quickly by a pleasant server. I opted for the fish and chips, the batter was crisp and light and in my opinion delicious. Will be back in May and will certainly be eating here and staying a few nights in their hotel. Further review to follow.

Very happy Dave Wright.

Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richard b, Public Relations Manager at Two Rivers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased you enjoyed your visit. And sharing your experience with others. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Craig Richard Beckett.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Welcoming modern pub with good food and beer. Staff very helpful and accommodating. Good for groups.

Thank derekr50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richard b, Public Relations Manager at Two Rivers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Ordered a beer from the menu (Shipyard Rye IPA) - "Sorry we haven't got any".
Ordered my meal (BBQ Pulled Pork Hash) - "Sorry, we haven't got any of that." Asked for a "light bite" portion of steak and ale pie as an alternative. What arrived on the plate was massive - easily.enough for two. When our drinks arrived one of the wine glasses had an old lipstick stain on the rim. This place needs to get its act together.

1  Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richard b, Public Relations Manager at Two Rivers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for your review. Firstly with regards the beer, we show all the beers our company produces because we are the Biggest Real Ale provider in the UK, but the daily selection of Pale, Amber and Dark Ales on that day are displayed on the bar and all our front of house staff are briefed to assist you. Secondly with regards the Pork Hash I do apologise that it was unavailable due to a supplier issue. The third issue you raise is the size of the light bite, unfortunately with this everyone has different ideas of what a light bite is, we still charge light bite prices for it even in your opinion it was to big for you. The fourth you raise is the glass and I apologize for a staff oversight with this. Thank you for reviewing us once more and giving your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

The chicken is a well done but the desserts are very little for the cost.
There is a long waiting time but the food is good and we loved it but there was just them things wrong with the place.

Thank Ryan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richard b, Public Relations Manager at Two Rivers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for your review all guest experiences are appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Two Rivers Restaurant also viewed

Chepstow, Monmouthshire
Chepstow, Monmouthshire
 
Chepstow, Monmouthshire
Chepstow, Monmouthshire
 

Been to Two Rivers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing