We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury Self Catering indeed”
Living in the Landscape
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living in the Landscape
State of the art kitchen View from riverside of property terraces
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
101 reviews
Living in the Landscape
State of the art kitchen
View from riverside of property terraces
Elegant kitchen leading directly onto riverbank terrace.
Super king size in second bedroom
Riverside terrace for relaxation
Elegant dining area
Fabulous river walks along the Wye Valley.JPG
Callum and Annie welcome you to Hay Wholefoods
Mid Wales landscape in Spring
Historic castle in Hay town centre
River walks from Hay Riverside Retreats
Walking in the hills above Hay on Wye
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Hay-on-Wye, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 101 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CITYBREAK...
CAMBS
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Luxury Self Catering indeed”
Reviewed August 16, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

My family and I were searching the internet looking for somewhere to stay close to Hay-on-Wye with that extra special something and boy did we find it !
These properties are simply stunning and from the moment you walk in the front door you know it. Everything that you need in place - extremely well furnished but still homely over all 3 floors.
Walk out of the front door , turn right and you are in the heart of Hay - cannot recommend this enough - will we go again ? Yes I think we will !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed August 10, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester
Reviewed June 3, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Winchester
Reviewed May 17, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SilverThy...
London
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb house, superb location”
Reviewed April 4, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

The house was spotlessly clean and the kitchen well equiped. The fresh bread, wine, flowers and other food waiting for us was most welcome and Sue was extemely helpful to us during our stay. The house backs onto the river path, however as you sit on the terrace above it all watching the swans glide along the river you could be alone on the planet! And you would never believe you are two minutes from an organic butcher, five minutes from a supermarket and five minutes from the centre of Hay and the book shops.
The only downside was that the smoke alarm did not like the setting my husband chose for his toast!
There is plenty to do in surrounding area we loved Brecon and Hereford (Mappa Mundi) Cathedrals and The Weir (NT)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range I prefer not to answer
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didsbury
Reviewed March 12, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thame
Reviewed January 26, 2011 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing