We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect cottage!”
other travellers have booked this property
Explore our cottage - a beautiful space where you can relax and enjoy your time.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Explore our cottage - a beautiful space where you can relax and enjoy your time.
Sit by the fire in the cosy living room! We are thrilled at the opportunity to welcome you to our cottage, restored and furnished with love.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Explore our cottage - a beautiful space where you can relax and enjoy your time.
Sit by the fire in the cosy living room!
We are thrilled at the opportunity to welcome you to our cottage, restored and furnished with love.
Stretch out and chill on the chaise longue and comfy cushions.
A view to the church from the front living room.
Enjoy cooking dinner in our well equipped kitchen.
We have a brand new Bosch fridge freezer
Relax and read with a coffee at the back by our private and secluded garden!
Indoor dining for two with a view out to the garden.
Double patio doors in the dining room offer that indoor outdoor dining feel whatever the weather.
Enjoy a barbecue on the patio.
The cottage has a beautiful flower garden for you to enjoy.
Roses grow well here!
Our private patio sunspot.
Our luxury Tempur Super-King electric bed - fit for a King and Queen.
In a cottage made for two this is a great dressing room equipped with hairdryer and princess mirror
A beautiful space with decor to delight.
A beautiful jade stone-tiled shower - close the blinds for privacy or open the windows and sing!
The ensuite bathroom and shower.
Our romantic dancers privacy screen in the ensuite bathroom
Hay is in nestled in landscape that is beautiful all times of year - looking across to Weobley.
The Cottage Location - snug in the middle of the row.
Llanthony Priory is a great day trip and picnic spot
We hope your stay is a real dream come true that you can return to as often as you choose!
We think you will love your time at the cottage and we look forward to welcoming you!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hay-on-Wye, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jen Z
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect cottage!”
Reviewed December 27, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Really enjoyed a quick stay at this charming cottage. The weather outside was frightful so we instead enjoyed a few bottles of wine in front of the fire. The cottage is full of charm and fully equipped. Many thanks to Cathryn for being accommodating! Would love to stay again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2016
Many thanks for your terrific review Jen - really appreciate your feedback. Look forward to hosting you for a future visit! Thanks for being such great guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 24, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amount of thought that had been put into providing us with all we might need
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Nov 2015
So glad you loved the cottage and that you enjoyed a great stay. You will be very welcome guests for any future visit to Hay. Thanks for reviewing us. With all our good wishes! Cathryn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vanessa H
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
“Beautiful Mini Honeymoon location”
Reviewed October 29, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have just returned from our Mini moon staying at this beautiful cottage. (26-29 oct)
It's decorated and furnished to a high standard and has a very romantic, warm, cosy atmosphere.
The cupboards are well stocked for your essentials and the miniature toiletries and bread/milk on arrival was perfect.
The cottage is clean and tidy and well laid out.
It is close to the town centre where there are some lovely places to visit.. great for mooching around the book shops and vintage shops. Lovely places to eat (the blue boar, cafe hay, the granary, Chinese takeaway )
Cathryn is there at the end of the phone shuld you need her. We were lucky enough to meet Cathryn and her husband and they are both so lovely.
The log burner was a welcome at the end of a busy day walking.
Parking is close by and a walk along the river wye is lovely.
We did the waterfall trek, pen y fan mountain, the big pit and other walks and all are a must.
The cottage is a great location and is so quiet.
We will be back....maybe next october for our first wedding anniversary.
Highly recommended.
Thank you cathryn your cottage is beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
You are our first honeymooners - we were thrilled to have you stay and wish you the very best! Thanks for choosing us. So glad you enjoyed the cottage and Hay. Many thanks for your wonderful review and we definitely hope to have the chance to meet you again. Very Best Wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NiaWill
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in a perfect location :-)”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have just returned from a wonderful 2 night stay at the cottage. The location is perfect for exploring Hay on Wye, its only a 5 minute walk into town and the river walks are practically from the front door. Inside, the cottage is beautifully presented, absolutely spotless, and really well equipped. Cathyrn was on hand via text and email to answer any queries during our stay but we were also left alone to enjoy our little break. A fabulous weekend all round, we would definitely recommend and hope to come back to visit again soon. Thank you Cathryn :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
Nia - It was a pleasure to have you stay at the cottage. Many thanks for your kind review! Best Wishes to you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laocoonte...
Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2016
Hello Manuel - thanks for choosing to stay with us! Sorry that you may have found the stairs a little steep and the ceilings low - it is a cottage with original features and character for sure. Glad you enjoyed the wifi - it will upgrade to Fibre from November 2017 so it should be even better next time! Best Wishes, Cathryn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing