We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded all Expectations”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Temple Mews

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Buxton, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
245JoE
Walkern, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Exceeded all Expectations”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Firstly I would like to say what a pleasure it was to stay at Temple Mews, Deborah has been so helpful and the whole booking process and stay was stress free and simple.
The location is perfect with it being just on the edge of town and a short walk to all the local amenities, meaning you don't get much noise from passing cars or people going home from being out at night but not too far that you require a car to get to the local restaurants / pubs.
The whole 'flat' has been very tastefully decorated and is very clean, I was more than pleased when we arrived meaning we could unpack and enjoy our holiday straight away.
The kitchen has a good supply of the utensils you require and there was tea / coffee/ milk all waiting for us making it very easy for us to just enjoy our stay.
Beds are very comfortable and the rooms very spacious.
If I am to stay in the area again I will defiantly be contacting Deborah

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious accommodation with lovely decor
Liked least: Nothing it was all perfect
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUISE S
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't be better!”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This lovely house is within a few minutes walk of pubs, restaurants, shops and buses.
Excellent facilities, including great showers, lovely bedrooms and a smart but homely lounge.
Definitely would recommend this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah87
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Spacious, beautifully appointed and comfortable apartment.”
Reviewed April 19, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Just returned from a fun filled weekend in Buxton with five friends.
This apartment was absolutely perfect for our needs as it had everything that we could want.
There was room for parking for one car in the grounds but there were plenty of spaces on the road if there were more than one car in your party.
The building itself is on a quiet road a short walk from the Opera House and the old part of Buxton and was also ideally placed for lots of the restaurants, pubs, bars and cafes' that grace this delightful Spa town.
Inside there were three good sized bedrooms as well as a sofa bed making it suitable for an even larger group of people.
There were two bathrooms, one en suite and a main one too. We were all suitably impressed with the furnishings and decor of the rooms and several of us wish to redecorate our own homes in some of the colours that have been chosen!

We would not hesitate returning to this lovely apartment again in the future and would recommend it to others.
The whole experience, from the initial booking right through to locking the door for the final time has been excellent and the owner as well as service in general has been second to none and memorable for all the right reasons!

Thank you for making six friends very happy.

Yvonne M.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: The inclusion of another bathroom may have been good, but this was not a big problem. Six ladies, say no more...
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manmc54
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a lovely stay in Temple Mews. The house was well equiped and even tea and coffee provided after a very long drive! If visiting the Buxton area Temple Mews is a great place to stay, pleanty to do in the area, and a relaxing place to come home to after a day exploring

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamelatia
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb accommodation”
Reviewed March 6, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Just returned from a fabulous weekend in Buxton - stayed here in beautifully arranged, relaxing accomodation - the owner has given every attention to detail and the result is a superb holiday stay, immaculate and restful - great eye for colour and furnishings - in walking distance from parks, bars and restaurants - absolutely ideal

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen B
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A comfortable and cosy Christmas home-from-home”
Reviewed February 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

8 people, 3 generations, fitted comfortably into this spacious and well-appointed home, and enjoyed a fantastic Christmas break. Everything we needed in the house had been thoughtfully provided and we could not have asked for more. We enjoyed cooking and eating in the beautiful kitchen and relaxing in the cosy living room with its wonderful distant views. We were familiar with Buxton from previous visits and chose it as a central destination for all of us - it did not disappoint with its range of cosy pubs and cafes and lots of interesting but mud-free walks with the pushchair. All in all a perfect choice - we would definitely come back to Temple Mews and cannot recommend it highly enough.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gsouthers
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
“superb”
Reviewed February 4, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Stayed at the property for 3 nights in January. The owner was very accommodating as due to illness we were unable to travel on original dates booked, we re booked as property was available a week later. Fantastic location close to everything . Property very well equipped ,very spacious and clean. Would highly recommend .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing