We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
127
16
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
127
16
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews michelle and paul jacuzzi bath homemade jams and marmalade walk in wardrobe off road parking pretty garden period features comfortable bed warm welcome a lovely stay stayed here for one night within walking distance would definitely stay here again train station visiting family on arrival home from home
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 145 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2017

A warm welcome, beautiful bedroom, very comfortable bed, clean and pretty bathroom, delicious breakfast in lovely surroundings and a pretty garden. We loved staying here and will be back again. Would highly recommend. Thank you.

Room Tip: The room with the king-sized bed downstairs was just perfect.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle S, Owner at Banbury Cross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2017

What a lovely review, thank you. It was a particularly lovely weekend last weekend, the weather was sunny and warm, it was nice to see guests enjoying the garden. You stayed in our King room with spa bath and shower, which is a very large room, with a Victorian style canopy over the bed, lots of storage and an oak panelled bathroom with a spa bath and shower options. I very much enjoyed meeting you both and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for one night for work and was pleasantly surprised. The property is beautifully appointed and there is off street parking. It's a short walk from Banbury and the little dog Alfie is adorable

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Aoife G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle S, Owner at Banbury Cross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Thank you for your review. We very much appreciate you taking the time. You stayed in our small single en-suite room, which overlooks the back garden.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2017

Banburry Cross offered excellent service, clean rooms and a lovely breakfast (including homemade marmalade)! Michelle kindly stayed up late to accommodate my late arriving train. It is also only 15 minutes walk to the train station.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle S, Owner at Banbury Cross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2017

We very much appreciate you taking the time to review Banbury Cross B&B. As you say we are 15 mins walk from the train station (fairly flat walk, no hills). Our breakfast are cooked fresh to order, to guests specifications. And yes I do make all the Seville Orange Marmalade as well as the jams. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2017

Michelle and Paul were excellent hosts, welcoming me as soon as I arrived and showing me up to my room. I was extremely impressed with how clean and tidy everywhere was kept and the whole B&B was tastefully decorated with the theme running throughout the building and creating a warm, 'home away from home' feeling. I can think of nothing to detract from my stay and would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarnianAlbatross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle S, Front Office Manager at Banbury Cross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2017

Well thank you for such a wonderful review of Banbury Cross B&B. We appreciate all feedback from guests. We are pleased that you thought so highly of us, and we would be pleased to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2017 via mobile


Very cozy hotel with very friendly owners
The single room is small but cozy. It is space enough for lagged and tools.
The bathroom is clean and everything is on his place. A hairdryer is also available as an bath jacket... 5 point's

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Wanderer693650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle S, Owner at Banbury Cross Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2017

It was lovely that you took the time to review your stay with us at Banbury Cross B&B. It was lovely to meet you, even though with your early starts we didn't see much of you. You were in one of our single rooms, sharing a bathroom. We do supply all things you may require, such as hairdryer, bathrobe, slippers, toiletries, towels etc. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews